Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Kelly Carpenter

 Sydney - Leichhardt

Experienced K-6 Primary School educator

Sydney tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Reading, Special Needs

I travel to these locations
Summer Hill, Ashfield, Haberfield, Annandale, Glebe, Ultimo, Petersham, Newtown, Stanmore

I am an experienced Primary School educator and have taught in Sydney schools for the past 7 years. I am available to tutor primary school aged children from K-6 from February 2019. I currently coach debating and public speaking teams and work with gifted and talented students on programs such as Tournament of Minds. In my spare time, I love getting out into nature with my family and spending summer holidays at the beach or by the pool.

I am willing to travel to your home anywhere in the inner west. Available times are:

5-6pm Monday
5pm - 6pm Wednesday

I am also available on Saturday afternoons and this can be discussed upon booking. Lessons are 1 hour duration, however I can cater for half hour lessons, if requested. My hourly tutoring rate is $100 per hour which includes travel to and from your home, lesson preparation and all learning materials. I have a current Working with Children number.

My style of tutoring is positive and patient and I create a space where students can feel success. The first lesson is about establishing rapport, conducting assessments and discussing learning goals. Then I create individual learning programs based on those goals. Weekly lessons follow the program, but remain flexible if there are particular things the student/parents wishes to work on (e.g. exam revision, test preparation, homework, etc). Teaching reading is an area where I have developed particular expertise using a synthetic phonics approach.

My best contact is ph: 0406 993 192. Please leave a detailed message if I am unavailable and I will return your call as soon as possible.

Contact

Experience

Full time employed, experienced K-6 Dept of Ed Primary School educator.
Private tutoring primary school age students.
Homework assistance at Inner West after school care.

Qualifications

Master of Teaching (Primary)
Bachelor of Arts (Communication Studies)

Rates

$100 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 30-Nov--0001 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 15-Dec-2018 (updated profile on 16-Mar-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
ESL (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary)
History (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region