Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Ms Kelly MacKinnon

 Perth - Hillarys

Perth tutor in Algebra, Biology, Calculus, Communication, General Science, Journalism, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics

(1 student review)

Need to brush up on your knowledge for your WACE exams? Want to be well prepared for the rest of school by laying solid foundations in the basics? Have a child that is struggling or needs some extra extension work?

The beginning of the school year is the best time to refine your study habits. As well as helping with content, I also work on finding the best learning method for each individual, which is arguably the most important thing you learn in school!

I have a Bachelor of Science majoring in Physics and Science Communication, and six years of experience as a tutor. I have also taught classes in science communication at the University of Western Australia, and am a lab demonstrator for undergraduate physics courses. I am currently undertaking a Masters in Medical Physics at the University of Western Australia.

It's never too early to start with a tutor, a good grounding in the fundamentals makes it easier to build the knowledge in more complex concepts later on. I look forward to working with you or your child to find the best study habits and make their learning experience more enjoyable!

Contact

Experience

Six years of experience with a variety of students: from young students that need some extension work, to older students with learning disabilities, to year twelve students preparing for their WACE exams. Also taught classes at the University of Western Australia in the Science Communication field.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Science majoring in Physics and Science Communication, currently studying a Masters in Medical Physics.

Rates

$55 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 28-Feb-2018 (updated profile on 29-Mar-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 30 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Hillarys

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Communication

Communication (Secondary)
Journalism (Secondary)

"Kelly tutor my daughter once a week for 2 year's it was the best thing we ever did My daughter is fussy about who she wanted kelly was great for her she reall communicated with my daughter and just got my daughter to open up to her as my daughter was shy it was the best thing we ever did. Now my daughter is going to uni thank you kelly .I would sincerely recommend Kelly to anyone she is awesome with all kids she just seems to know how to communicate with them and kelly is a lovely young woman best thing we ever did thsnk you kelly."

Sonja F    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region