Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Kerianne Williams

 NSW Central Coast - Umina Beach

Empowering you to be your best self

NSW Central Coast tutor in Biology, English, Essay Writing, Further Maths, General Science, Geography, Geometry, History, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Microsoft Office, Reading, Visual Arts

Greetings, Online tutoring available.
I will start by saying I'm not like any other teacher your child has ever had and I have not always been a teacher, this gives me a different perspective.
I bring a little humour into our learning in a very relaxed environment. During our hour long session, we will focus on building confidence and I will provide opportunities that challenge, provide opportunities for your child to take risks and allow mistakes to be made. Mistakes are how we learn! We will work out where we went wrong and how or what we could not next time to improve. Tutoring is about building skills and highlighting where in the real world they can be applied.
I achieve this by building a relationship with your child, through patience and communication. Lessons are tailored to what your child needs and this may range from learning basic maths facts, completing homework, assist with class assignments, essay writing, preparation for tests, study skills, how to be more organised or strategies to improve student self-sufficiency. Tutoring is for anyone who wants to be better, understand more or just needs a little more time to think and consolidate their understanding without the pressure of the classroom.

Contact

Experience

I have tutored numerous children from Kindergarten to Year 9. Tutoring is comprehensive and solely focused on what the student needs and wants to do in their hour. I have assisted students in areas that they find challenging, homework and assisted with assignments in all Key Learning Areas. It is important to remember, that building a relationship and promoting their strengths give a student confidence. With this confidence we can achieve great things together.

Qualifications

I am a qualified teacher, with a Master's Degree in Educational Studies and I am also currently working my way through a Master of Librarianship. I continually work through any online courses that are either appealing or areas that I myself need to be more knowledgeable about.

Rates

$50 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 06-Dec-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 20-Jan-2020 (updated profile on 06-Aug-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Umina Beach
  • Private Tuition

English

English (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Further Maths (Primary)
Geometry (Primary)
Maths (Primary)
Maths Methods (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary)
General Science (Primary)
Human Biology (Primary)

Technology

Microsoft Office (Primary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary)
History (Primary)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors