Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Lauren Wallace

 Melbourne - Flemington

Experienced Maths, Science & English Tutor

Melbourne tutor in Biology, Chemistry, English, Further Maths, GAMSAT, General Science, Health Studies, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Medical Interviews, Medicine, Physiology, Psychology, Statistics

My two passions are education and science. I have loved being able to guide many students throughout their studies over the past 6 years, and continue to be inspired them. I approach tutoring with an enthusiastic and relaxed style and believe engaging the student in their own learning is vital to their success and happiness. From my studies in psychology, as well as my tutoring experience, I have developed an in-depth understanding of the various learning styles and am therefore able to adapt my tutoring approach to the individual student's learning needs. I particularly enjoy working long term with students to not only expand their knowledge base in a particularly subject, but also build and develop their academic, study and research skills. I look forward to being able to work with new students in 2019!

Contact

Experience

I've tutored a range of students, with different learning styles and approaches, in various subjects. These include English, biology, chemistry, all levels of maths, psychology, health sciences and essay writing, across all year levels of secondary education. I have also tutored students undertaking the GAMSAT, tertiary level statistics and psychology, as well as first and second year medical students.

Qualifications

Currently fourth year medical student - undertaking a Doctor of Medicine at the University of Melbourne.
Completed a Bachelor of Science (Biomedical science) and Bachelor of Psychology at the University of Queensland.
Granted an Academic Excellence scholarship from the University of Queensland. Received multiple Dean's commendations for academic excellence during my undergraduate degree from the University of Queensland.
Completed secondary education with an ATAR of 99.

Rates

$50 per hour. If travel time one way is more than 15 minutes, there may be a small additional fee - please contact for further.

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 02-Feb-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 29-Jan-2019 (updated profile on 06-Feb-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

English (Secondary)

Maths

Further Maths (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Secondary)
Human Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physiology (Tertiary)

Social Science

Psychology (Secondary, Tertiary)

Health

GAMSAT (Tertiary)
Health Studies (Secondary)
Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Medicine (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region