Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Ms Leonie Turner

 Sydney - Little Bay

I am an experienced teacher who loves to teach primary-aged children.

Sydney tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Maths, Reading

I travel to these locations
South Eastern Sydney

Hello, my name is Leonie and I am currently employed as a primary school teacher with over 25 years experience of teaching in NSW, both in private and government schools. My job allows me to provide expert tutoring across all primary key learning areas with specialist knowledge. I enjoy helping students meet their full potential and find tutoring a very rewarding experience.

I have 25 years full time classroom teaching experience across all stages of learning and subject areas; the past 7 years I have worked with Years 5 & 6 exclusively. These include English, Maths, EALD. while also extending gifted and talented students in preparing for selective school exams, opportunity classes and NAPLAN. I have created a variety of individual learning programs to assist students of all academic abilities and structure my lessons to suit individual learning needs. I am trained in the Seven Steps to Writing Success method and have a particular interest in Singapore Maths. I provide all worksheets and notes to students.

I live in Little Bay but work in the CBD.

I prefer to tutor within 10km of Little Bay. My availability for tutoring in Term 3 (2018) is listed below:

Monday: Available from 4pm

Tuesday: Available from 4pm

Wednesday: Available from 4pm

Please don't hesitate to contact me via email or phone 0410698380 for further information.

Thanks, Leonie

Contact

Experience

NAPLAN testing, Selective School Testing, Opportunity Class Testing, ACER scholarships,

Qualifications

Dip T (EC)
Graduate Diploma of Psychology

Rates

$100 per hour for tutoring at your home, within a 10km radius of Little Bay in South Eastern Sydney.

SPECIAL RATE: $120 for 1.5 hours tutoring for two children in the same home, within a 10km radius of Little Bay. This would include an individual tutoring session for each child of 45 minutes each.

All enquiries please call me on 0410698380

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 04-Jul-2022 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 07-Aug-2018 (updated profile on 17-Aug-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Little Bay

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
ESL (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region