Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Maths Edustrategies

 Sydney

Singapore Mathematics Tutoring for Primary and High School Students

Sydney tutor in Maths, Algebra, Calculus, Further Maths, Maths Methods, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Epping, Eastwood, Ryde, Upper and Lower North Shore suburbs

*Currently working as NSW High school teacher in an independent school with over 10 years teaching experience in Singapore schools teaching Mathematics, Mathematics Extension 1 and 2.
*Graduated in Singapore and accredited by NESA to teach in NSW.
*Infuses the world renowned Singapore Maths Approach of teaching into the NSW curriculum for all levels (Primary to Year 12).
*Lessons are scheduled for weekdays evenings (after school hours) and weekends (0700 to 2100)

*Home visits / meeting at public places eg. Libraries are preferred.
For Years 11-12, please ring for details.
*Fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Contact

Experience

*More than 10 years of coaching Mathematics to Singapore and Australian students
*ICAS and NAPLAN training for Primary and High school students
*Prior experience working as a tutor in a coaching college
*Tailored lessons involve the use of interactive methods to promote interest and the understanding of concepts while equipping the students with critical thinking and problem solving skills.
*Most students scored at least a Band 5 in HSC.
*Experienced working with students with Special Needs.
*Lessons are tailored to each individual's learning for one on one sessions and would also include preparation for ICAS, NAPLAN etc.
*Additional materials are provided to support the student's learning.

Qualifications

B.Eng (Mechanical Engineering) Honours - National University of Singapore (2018 QS World Rank = 11)
PgDip Ed (Secondary Teaching) - Nanyang Technological University of Singapore - (2018 QS World Rank = 12)
Recipient of the Singapore Ministry of Education Teaching Award

Currently serving as a teacher in a NSW independent School

Rates

$100 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 05-Sep-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 27-Aug-2018 (updated profile on 16-Sep-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Sydney

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region