Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Mimi Eisenbruch


Experienced private tutor - French & VCE English Language

Melbourne tutor in English, ESL, Essay Writing, French, TOEFL, VCE English Language

(2 student reviews)

Languages: French, Portuguese and Spanish

French-born and growing up in a multilingual household, languages have always been one of my greatest passions. Beyond my lifelong passion for languages, I have a Masters degree in Linguistics from the University of Oxford and a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) from Monash University, majoring in French and Linguistics.

Over nearly a decade of tutoring experience and study, I've learned to apply the ins-and-outs of how language works to help students improve their French, and have inspired people in their love for Linguistics, the scientific study of language and how it works. Nearly ten years of linguistics experience has given me a solid foundation and knowledge to teach VCE English Language, making the subject clear, accessible and fun for students.

I understand what it is to learn a language, from a personal, professional and academic perspective, and help you find your own motivation to learn about the wonderful world of languages.

Every student is different - that's why I work with you to create a tailormade plan that is both realistic and catered to your individual goals. When it comes to French tutoring, I don't just teach you the language, I inspire you to become immersed in in it. For VCE English Language, the world around you becomes your own personal linguistics study. English Language opens your eyes to the beautiful and rich, varied nature of language and how we use it in our everyday life, and I'm here to help you on your journey. Whichever subject you choose to study with me, I give you the tools and techniques you need to succeed.

I specialise in French (all levels, but especially VCE) and VCE English language. I also teach essay writing and am also a qualified teacher of English as a Foreign Language. I am available Mon-Fri (times to be discussed with students) and on Saturday mornings. I teach in both the CBD and Eastern suburbs, and can meet at the following locations: the State Library of Victoria, Malvern Library, Prahran Square Library, Melbourne Uni library. Alternatively, I can also tutor at students' homes or other preferred locations (subject to availability).

I look forward to working with you!



Languages spoken: French, Portuguese and Spanish.

Growing up in a multilingual household (French and Portuguese), languages; and inspiring others in their love of languages, have always been my passion. I have been tutoring VCE French since 2013, in addition to classes for adults and children.

I have also been studying Linguistics for nearly 10 years now, and am extremely familiar with the VCE English Language curriculum. Languages are my passion, and I am committed to making classes inspiring, fun, enjoyable and easy to understand, all while making sure you can do your best! Whether you need French or English Language tutoring, I work with you to devise a tailormade plan for you to achieve your own version of success.


I have a Masters in Linguistics from the University of Oxford with a specialisation in Romance Linguistics (French, Portuguese and Spanish), a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) from Monash University with a Major in French and Linguistics. I also have a Dipl├┤me Approfondi de Langue Fran├žaise (C1) awarded by the French Ministry of Education.

In addition to this, I completed a significant portion of my high school studies in French. I also studied translation during my undergraduate degree.

I also hold a TEFL teaching certificate.


$85 per hour

Student Discount

Special Offer - Group classes: 2 students $60 each ($120 per hour)




Joined Tutor Finder on 02-Apr-2021 (updated profile on 10-May-2022)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition


English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
TOEFL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Study Help

Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)


French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Other Subjects

VCE English Language

"Mimi's support as my tutor throughout 2021 contributed significantly to improving my performance in 3/4 English Language, culminating in my achievement a study score of 42. Lessons were consistently productive and as a result of her enthusiasm and breadth of knowledge in the subject, I found my own understanding and interest to widen substantially. Moreover, Mimi provided digestible feedback for my essays and commentaries, along with easily applicable yet strong methods of improvement - assisting greatly in tailoring responses to both my teachers and VCE examiners. Despite being affected by location and ongoing lockdowns I was able to comfortably organise and reschedule sessions. Highly recommended for English Language :)"

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors