Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Mitchell Parker

Melbourne - Montrose

Melbourne Tutor in Guitar, Keyboard, Music Technology, Music Theory, Musicianship, Singing

I am currently completing my 4th year at Monash University for Music and Commerce. I have a deep understanding of music theory, guitar, ear training and music production (making electronic music, recording techniques, etc). I pride myself on providing lessons that are well catered towards a student's particular needs, whether they are learning music for fun or are preparing for an important audition at a tertiary institution.

I cater from beginner to advanced levels.

For students just starting out, I'll teach the fundamentals of guitar through music that they love to play. It is of my opinion that the #1 priority for young beginner students is to have fun; when they're just having fun they'll be motivated to practice and learn their instrument more. At intermediated and advanced levels I teach students how to apply technique, theory, style, ear training, and improvisation to any kind of music they wish to pursue. I am well versed in advanced concepts such as the major, melodic minor and harmonic minor modes, rapid solos and arpeggios, scales for jazz improvisation, advanced quartal voicings and substitutions, and more.

Strumming along to your favourite songs ✔
Rock soloing ✔
Acoustic Fingerpicking ✔
Luscious Jazz chords ✔
Learning to play whats in your head ✔

I can help high school students prepare for VCE Music Performance as I have gone through the unit in 2013 finishing with an A, A+ and B+.

Very experienced in producing / mixing in programs such as Ableton Live, Logic Pro, ProTools and GarageBand.

My lessons always include detailed hand-out sheets for students to practice with between lessons.

Subjects

  • Guitar - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Keyboard - Introduction
  • Music Technology - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Music Theory - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Musicianship - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Singing - Introduction

Service Areas

Outer Eastern Suburbs from around Lilydale to Ringwood, Clayton area during university semester

Experience

I was a guitar teacher for 1 year at Birmingham Primary School from Prep to Grade 6, and have taught my own private students.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Music (Music Production) and Commerce from Monash University (currently studying 4th year)
Working With Children Check

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Online Help

Rates

$40 from my home, $45 within a 5km radius and $50 to outer suburbs

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($20 instead of $40).

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 28-Jun-2017 (registered 14-Jun-2017)

Contact

mjparker722@gmail.com
0448 020 967
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region