Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Myles Jeffries


Experienced Teacher/Tutor of Maths and Science

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, General Science, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Microbiology, Nutrition, Physical Education

I travel to these locations
North Sydney, Inner West, Eastern Suburbs, Online

(8 student reviews)

After focusing solely on classroom teaching for the past six years at an Independent North Sydney School, I am taking on a few new students for private or group tutoring.

Before our first session I encourage parents to communicate with the classroom teacher in order to find learning targets which students are not currently meeting. I am available to meet online due to the pandemic. For child protection, student must be in school or school sport uniform and work in a common area of their home with
parent/guardian on site.

I have been teaching Mathematics at the Secondary level for 10 years. My experience is with both local and international students with many students learning with English as a second language.

I am available to tutor during evenings and weekends. In order to ensure success and consistency, students are encouraged to book for multiple sessions in order to see the greatest improvement in grades. Rates are negotiable. My calendar is starting to fill with bookings - message me to reserve a space.

I look forward to meeting with you and your child and helping them see greater achievement and confidence in their learning.

Sincerely, Myles



10 years of teaching at the secondary school, most recently at an Independent North Shore School.

Subjects include Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology and PDHPE.


5-Year Bachelor of Education with a double major in Biology and Kinesiology

10 years experience teaching Maths and Science


$65 per hour




Joined Tutor Finder on 02-Jun-2014 (updated profile on 19-Apr-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition


Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)


Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Microbiology (Secondary)


Nutrition (Secondary)
Physical Education (Primary, Secondary)

"Myles has been tutoring our son for several months now and we are delighted with his progress. His grades have improved significantly and he has so much more confidence about his lessons at school. Myles has an excellent rapport with our son and has helped him immensely. We would highly recommend him to other families."

Kerry Clark    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors