Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Access Tutoring

 Sydney - Castle Hill

30 years experienced Primary School Classroom Teacher and Tutor

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Reading, Statistics

My name is Nicole, I’m 52 years of age and have three young adult children. I’m currently living in The Hills area, Sydney, NSW and am available for tutoring Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday mornings (before school) and afternoons/evenings for one on one online Primary school Numeracy and Literacy tutoring.

I’m also available in my rooms at Norwest, NSW of a Thursday afternoon and all day Saturdays if keen to take part in one of my yr 2-6 small math group classes. Here the emphasis is in catch up, keep up or accelerate in a collaborative small group (max 6). Students are encouraged to be attentive, speak up and be heard, collaborate, develop resilience Bas confidence amongst their peers, bringing out the best in learning experiences. I can be contacted via email: nicolemareefrancis@gmail.com or on my website www.accesstutoring.com.au.
First in first dressed.

I also work during the school holidays for those who have more time then and need consolidation. I run some writing workshops and transition to high school small group math classes as well.

Over the past 30 years, I have been a successful k-6 Primary School Classroom teacher, Learning Support Teacher and home tutor and have updated WWCC.

In relation to my online face to face sessions , I decided to take my tutoring online to help those stuck at home and struggling with their school work. In particular those looking for extra one on one tuition to help revise, reinforce and teach literacy and numeracy skills to children in need. I have found the Zoom app to be a wonderful tool for students and the convenience for mum and dad with juggling younger siblings. It has been a great timesaver in their busy lives.

Having had three children of my own all with various needs and abilities, I understand the pressures parents are facing especially during these difficult times. My support online, is to equip your children with the tools and techniques that will help them cope, keep up or extend their own learning.

Sessions are 40-60 minutes in duration but longer time slots are available for those should the need arise.

Lesson structure is individual and built around discussions with parent and child so that I can best attend to concerns within a suitable timeframe. All sessions include communicating about current concerns in Math/literacy presently addressed in the classroom. Homework is individualised and may or may not be given depending upon needs of student and parental instruction.

I recommended text books that have worked best for my students and ask parents to purchase. I supplement these with other worksheets available online.

Please contact me so I can further discuss the needs of your child and work with them to bring out the best in them! Looking forward to chatting with you further 😊

Contact

Experience

I have been tutoring for near on 30 years now. My past students have included many who I have taught previously that needed either extension or remediation in other years. I am a trained k-6 primary school teacher and have worn many hats including learning support and special needs teacher. I cater for all areas of Math and English, always looking to extend my students, to further their knowledge, skills and understandings. I also provide help with students homework, drill and practice and rote learning of tables, spelling, site words, fluency, expression, comprehension, problem solving and any factual information they need to revise for assessment tasks in class.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Education (Primary)
Health and Wellness Consultant (Doterra)

Rates

I charge $35/half hour. $50/45min and $65/hr for one in one online via zoom. k-2 usually require approx (30 minutes ), Years 3-4 (40 minutes plus) and Years 5-6 (45min-1hr) This seems to work well and duration of time tested for focus and concentration. Of course times can be adapted to suit need and potential of student.

Math small group tutoring (max 6) in our rooms at Norwest NSW, are $40/hr abd taught by qualified experienced classroom teachers. Each child is challenged to reach their potential, whether it be for Catch up, keeping up or accelerating. Our teachers are focussed on extending each child but in a small Collaborative learning environment where students can listen, be heard, build resilience and develop confidence in their learning. These are particularly important life skills that every student needs moving forward into high school and the workforce.

For further information please enquire @
www.accesstutoring.com.au

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 30-Apr-2024 (details available on request)

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 17-Jun-2020 (updated profile on 06-Apr-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Castle Hill
  • Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary)
Calculus (Primary)
Further Maths (Primary)
Geometry (Primary)
Maths (Primary)
Maths Methods (Primary)
Statistics (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors