Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Peter Vagne

 Sydney

Mathematics education specialist with 14 years teaching experience

Sydney tutor in Maths, English, Reading, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, EAL, ESL, Teacher, Years 3-9 Maths Specialist,

I travel to these locations
Sydney Inner West

Hello, my name is Peter and I am currently employed as a primary school teacher with over a decade of tutoring experience working in Sydney. My job allows me to provide expert tutoring across all primary key learning areas with specialist knowledge. I enjoy helping all students meet their full potential and find tutoring a very rewarding experience.

I have 14 years full time classroom teaching experience across all stages of learning and subjects areas. These include English, Maths, EALD, while also extending gifted and talented students preparing for selective school exams, opportunity classes and NAPLAN. I have created a variety of individual learning programs to assist students of all academic abilities and structure my lessons to suit indivdual learning needs. I provide all worksheets and notes to students and can supply extra homework activities if required.

Monday: Fully booked

Tuesday: 5pm-6pm, 6pm-7pm

Wednesday: Fully booked

Thursday: Fully booked

Friday: Fully booked

Saturday: 9am-10am, 10am-11am, 11am-12pm

Sunday: 9am-10am, 10am-11am


Please don't hesitate to contact me via email or phone (0438025075 ) for further information.

Thanks, Peter

Contact

Experience

14 years experience as a full-time teacher in Sydney.

14 years experience tutoring in Sydney based on subjects such as; English,
Mathematics, NAPLAN Testing, Selective School Testing.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Teaching Sydney University

Rates

$100 per hour for tutoring at your home, within a 10km radius of Burwood.
SPECIAL RATE of $120 for 1.5 hours tutoring for two children in the same home. This would include an individual tutoring session for each child at 45 minutes each.

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 08-Aug-2023 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 23-Jan-2017 (updated profile on 16-Feb-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
EAL (Primary)
English (Primary)
ESL (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Profession

Teacher (General)

Other Subjects

Years 3-9 Maths Specialist,
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region