Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Priya Kitchener

 Hobart - Mount Nelson

Qualified maths and science teacher - college, secondary, primary

Hobart tutor in Anthropology, Calculus, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Geography, History, IELTS, Maths, Philosophy, Reading, Society and Culture, Statistics, Visual Arts

My qualifications are:

- a masters in teaching specialising in maths and science
- bachelor of arts (history and philosophy) and sciences (maths and chemistry)
- honours in antarctic science (analytical chemistry).

I am a full-time science/maths teacher at Rosny College. I have extensive experience teaching high school students, primary students, and college students in maths, science, and english. I am a registered teacher and have all the relevant police checks.

At the moment, I work full-time so am only available to tutor on friday afternoons and weekends.

I am very passionate about helping students who are struggling with classroom schooling. I am aware of the problems that arise when school resources are overstretched and students aren't getting the amount of attention they require to learn.

I can discuss catchup plans, bring resources, and leave homework.

Contact

Experience

I teach college level maths and science at Rosny College.
I have also worked in high schools as a maths teacher. I have tutored all levels including preschool, primary school, high school and university. I can also teach english and ESL.
I have worked with international students and former refugees.

Qualifications

I have a Bachelor of Sciences and Arts, a Bachelor of Marine and Antarctic Science
with honours, and a Masters of Teaching. I majored in chemistry and ancient history. I have university level
languages (german and latin) and have an extensive knowledge of grammar and
academic writing.

Rates

$50/hour if we meet at a library. If you would like me to come to your house, I charge an
extra $5 for travelling time.

If this rate is too high for your budget, please contact me and we can make special
arrangements. I find it very rewarding to see my students succeed and I will help you if
I can. I particularly understand the situations of university students, international
students, single parents, IELTS students, and former refugees.

Student Discount

Special Offer - Take home material with every session!

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 20-Nov-2015 (updated profile on 25-Jul-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Mount Nelson
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Calculus (Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Chemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)

Social Science

Anthropology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Philosophy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Society and Culture (Secondary, Tertiary)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors