Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Rabah Al Hazoury


Experienced Maths and Sciences Tutor, Foreign languages tutor

Canberra tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Arabic, Biology, Calculus, French, Further Maths, General Science, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Microbiology

I travel to these locations
Canberra city, universities, belconnen area, fyshwick, gunghalin, Tuggeranong

I have been teaching primary and lower high school students for the last 11 years several subjects including Maths (Algebra, geometry), in addition to Biology which is my area of expertise (I have a Bachelor degree in Biological Sciences and a Master degree in Public Health), chemistry, biochemistry and general sciences. I do also teach foreign languages, (Arabic and French). I am a native Arabic speaker, and I have been teaching students (kids and adults) Arabic for the last 7 years. I taught kids in tutoring centres and at their places through private lessons using my course materials (Arabic for kids by Manar Hajjar). I have been also giving private lessons to adult students from the department of Arabic Language and Culture at the University of Sydney, using ‘’Arabic in Context’’, by Nijmeh Hajjar from the University of Sydney as an introductory course material. I can use your preferred course materials. I also teach French. French is my second language, as I have been taught all my academics in my home country in French. I taught French (grammar and sentence structure,,) to beginners and intermediate students. I find it easy to teach French to English speaking students because both languages have Latin roots and share thousands of cognates. I enjoy working with students because of their contagious energy and enthusiasm. I also like to help them to develop their abilities during their time with me and enable their passion and ingenuity. I am available to be contacted at any time. You can contact me either on my mobile (0448259927) or my email ( In terms of locations, I am flexible to whether drive to your area (house, university) or have you for sessions at my place.



My name is Rabah, I have been tutoring for the last 11 years in tutoring centres, or travelling to students places. I teach Maths (Algebra and Geometry) to Primary and secondary students. I do also teach foreign languages both Arabic and French.


I have a Bachelor Degree in Biological Sciences, Master degree in Assisted Reproductive Medicine and an MPH (Master in Public Health). I am trilingual. I speak fluently three languages (Arabic, French and English). I am a native Arabic speaker.


the rate is negotiable in case of group tuition




Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Jul-2018 (updated profile on 16-Aug-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Canberra
  • Home Visits within 30 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition


Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)


Anatomy (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary)
Microbiology (Secondary)


Arabic (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region