Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Rachel Tobin

 Melbourne - Geelong

Medical Student & Experienced Tutor Primary-Tertiary

Melbourne tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Doctor of Medicine, English, Essay Writing, GAMSAT, General Science, Health Studies, History, Human Biology, Medical Interviews, Medicine, Microbiology, Nursing, Nutrition, Philosophy, Physical Education, Physiology, Psychology, Reading, Special Needs

I travel to these locations
Geelong, Western Suburbs of Melbourne, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne Uni, RMIT

(1 student review)

Hi! My name is Rachel and I'm a current medical student at Deakin University. I am a passionate, fun and engaging tutor that aims to build confidence in my students. I believe enjoying study is the best way to improve, and try to use my varied experience to relate to students and engage with the content on their level.

I have been tutoring for over four years and have experience across primary, secondary and tertiary level tutoring. I consider my areas of expertise to be Biology, Physiology, Health & Human Development, Anatomy and English but have experience tutoring in almost all subject areas. Being a medical student I am also happy to offer GAMSAT tutoring for section I and II as well as medical interview training.

** Please note - I am currently offering both online tutoring and in-person tutoring in Geelong **

I am happy to travel around Geelong and surrounding regions and am available most weeknights as well as selected hours on the weekend. I can also host students at my house (provided they're okay with cats!) and have access to rooms at both Deakin University campuses. If you're interested, please feel free to call or email and we can discuss your needs. I currently charge $50 an hour, or $55 for groups of students or if travel is involved.

Contact

Experience

I have been tutoring for over four years across primary, secondary and tertiary education levels. I am a current medical student at Deakin University and I am employed by my university for classroom environment tutoring, as well as having been employed by professional tutoring companies. I currently tutor regularly most weeknights and enjoy watching my student's confidence grow.

Qualifications

- First Aid
- ATAR of 97.85
- Bachelor of Science
- Current Doctor of Medicine Student

Rates

$55 for travel within Geelong/Melbourne

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 07-Feb-2020 (updated profile on 17-Sep-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Geelong
  • Home Visits within 30 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
General Science (Secondary, Tertiary)
Human Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Microbiology (Secondary)
Physiology (Tertiary)

Social Science

History (Secondary)
Philosophy (Secondary)
Psychology (Secondary)

Health

GAMSAT (Tertiary)
Health Studies (Secondary)
Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Medicine (Tertiary)
Nutrition (Secondary)
Physical Education (Secondary)

Profession

Doctor of Medicine (General)
Nursing (General)

"What you can expect with Rachel: - fast communication - on time/ early for session - professional - friendly - came prepared - knowlegable - patient - great teacher"

Laura    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors