Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Rochella Janamian

 Gold Coast - Southport

Assignment help, English (all levels), Business Management

Gold Coast tutor in English, Essay Writing, English Literature, ESL, Reading, Business Studies, Creative Writing, Music Theory, Piano

Hi, I am an experienced tutor and final year Dentistry student at Griffith University. I am passionate about helping students achieve their learning goals and overcome their studying challenges. I have experience working with children and adults of all ages, and ensure that I tailor my tutoring style to best suit the needs of each individual. I also have tertiary experience in communication studies, and always enjoy interacting with others! In addition to assessment proof-reading and editing, I am willing to undertake assignment write-up's from the introductory stages, and believe this can be a huge stress-relief to students.

I am happy to travel to surrounding suburbs for tutoring. I can also conduct lessons from my own apartment (at Southport), at the Griffith University Library, or Southport Library.

I attended Queensland Academy for my secondary studies, therefore feel as though I am very suited to teaching QAHS students (Queensland Academy for Health Science). In particular in the IB subjects: (a) IB HL English and (b) IB HL Music.

I am also offering piano lessons to all ages, and have been teaching piano for over 4 years. I also have a lot of piano sheet music and AMEB grading books.

SUMMARY SUBJECTS: - English Literature/ESL/Essay writing/Creative Writing
- MUSIC - piano leisure/piano classical/musical theory

Contact

Experience

I have a wealth of resources for English studies, ranging from primary to tertiary education. I am able to do essay and assignment write-up's for students who are unable to make a start on their assessment, without assistance. I also have a great deal of experience with essay proof reading and editing. I have conducted intensive English Workshops for ESL students, to improve with listening, reading and writing.

I have been teaching piano for leisure and classical piano for 4 years, in particular
to young children and teenagers. I have a good understanding of the AMEB expectations and standards.

Qualifications

Completed grade 8 AMEB for piano, and grade 6 AMEB theory.

Completed the International Baccalaureate (IB), including subjects IB Music and IB
English at QUEENSLAND ACADEMY (QASMT)

Currently studying dentistry, and completed studies in business and communications at
a tertiary level.

Rates

I am able to offer a discounted price for lessons over 2 hours long, and for households where multiple children are undertaking tutoring in one location. Discounts for group tuition are also possible.

Other variations:
-For full academic write-ups (start-finish), $50 per hour will be charged
-If travel is over 25 minutes, a travel fee may also be included in the total tutoring price.

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($22.5 instead of $45).

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 29-Jul-2015 (updated profile on 27-Mar-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Southport
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Business

Business Studies (Secondary, Tertiary)

Music

Music Theory (Introduction, Intermediate)
Piano (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region