Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Sacha Marie

 Melbourne - Melton South

Prep-2 Tutoring for all your child's needs!

Melbourne tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Maths, Physical Education, Reading, Special Needs

Hello ! My name is Sacha and I am currently employed in a primary school in Melbournes Western Suburbs. I have been teaching for several years and have all current qualifications to tutor your child. Being a primary school teacher, I have in depth knowledge on the Victorian Curriculum in order to tailor your child's individual learning plan. I am data focused and use pre and post assessments to track your child's growth in order to make short and long term goals for your child's needs. I cater to various styles of learning as all children learn differently, just like us! I love getting to know students, what their interests are, hobbies, needs so I am able to help them in tutoring and long term at their school.

A little about me! I live in the Western Suburbs of Melbourne. I have always wanted to be a teacher since Prep! I love school, I always have since being a student myself. Now that I am a teacher, I can give back to my students just as my teachers did before me. Great teachers spark little minds and give them the tools to succeed in school and life. I love to bring fun, engagement to all tutoring classes so your child develops a love of learning, just as I have!

For over 10 years I have played soccer and for 3 of those years I played Premier League Soccer for Victoria. I had the opportunity to compete in America at the age of 16 and was chosen to complete my teaching degree in California. As I am a home body and love my community, I chose to complete my teaching degree at Victoria University in Footscray.

I am offering a free visit to meet yourselves and your child as I believe building rapport with children is the most important to understand them as a learner and individual. I look forward to meeting you and your child/children.

Contact

Experience

I have been tutoring children from Prep to Grade 2 as I am a passionate Primary School Educator with several years of experience. Due to the pandemic, children have lost time in the classroom, their confidence, academic achievements and routine. With tutoring, there is an establishment of short/long term goals, assessment/data to track your child's growth, built rapport with your child, consistency, confidence building and lastly tutoring is lots of FUN! Tutoring is a great way to engage your child in a 1 to 1 environment. In a classroom, 1 to 1 happens, however not frequently everyday. Tutoring would build your child's confidence in Reading, Writing, Maths & Social Skills. I offer my services only to Prep- Grade 2 so please read the add carefully. I look forward to educating your child for them to achieve their full potential.

Qualifications

- Bachelor of Education (P-12), Victoria University, Footscray Park Campus
- Victoria Institute of Teaching Registration (Approved 2018)
- Highest Practicum Achieving Student from Third Year Results in 2017
- Victorian Institute of Teaching Registration (Current 2021-22)
- WWCC

Rates

$60 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 13-Jan-2022 (updated profile on 15-Jan-2022)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Health

Physical Education (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors