Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Sara Pasciuta Cleary

 Brisbane - Auchenflower

Fun Italian Teacher & English tutor for Italians

Brisbane tutor in English, English Literature, Italian, Reading, Italian literature, Italian history, Italian culture and society, English for Italians

I travel to these locations
City and suburbs

Ciao a tutti!

I am Sara and I come from a village 60 km north of Rome. I moved to Brisbane in 2015 where I developed my skills in travel and tourism running foodie tours to Italy. When I am not travelling back and forth between Australia and Italy I love sharing my passion for the Italian language and culture with people in Brisbane. Whether you are about to travel to the BEL PAESE or you are a school/uni student, I am available to help with your speaking, listening and reading comprehension skills. My classes are fun and relaxed and will be developed according to your expectations, needs and pace. I prefer teaching from my home in Auchenflower although I am willing to travel for an extra fee to my usual rate, which starts from $ 25 an hour per person. I am happy to tutor both children and adults, privately or in small groups (max 6 people).

Get in touch to secure your spot :) Grazie, a presto!

Contact

Experience

Three years experience with children from 7 to 12 years old helping with homework and basic Italian.
One year experience tutoring adults, couples and small groups, teaching grammar, conversation skills and pronunciation.

Qualifications

Italian Grammar School specialized in humanities subjects (italian language and literature, english language and literature, latin, classical greek, history, philosophy, geography).
Certificate III in Travel & Tourism
Diploma in Travel & Tourism Management

Rates

25$ per hour per person from my home or anywhere in Auchenflower.
30$ per hour within 5 km radius from Auchenflower.

Student Discount

Special Offer - 12 weeks Italian course $ 270

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Queensland until 29-Apr-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 22-Sep-2017 (updated profile on 23-Apr-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Auchenflower
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Tertiary)
English Literature (Tertiary)
Reading (Tertiary)

Language

Italian (Introduction, Intermediate)

Other Subjects

Italian literature, Italian history, Italian culture and society, English for Italians
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region