Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Sarthak Gandhi

 Melbourne - Clayton

Experienced Psychology (49), Biology (45) and English (46) tutor

Melbourne tutor in Biology, English, Medical Interviews, Psychology

I travel to these locations
Monash University Clayton, Eastern Suburbs, Online

I graduated in 2018 from Yarra Valley Grammar School with an ATAR of 99.00 and am currently studying the Bachelor of Medical Science and Doctor of Medicine at Monash University.

I am currently tutoring for the following subjects;
- Psychology (49)
- English (46) - Note –> let me know what books you are studying and we can work from there!
- Biology (45)

👋🏼 👋🏼 Just a bit about me (experience related):
* Tutoring since the start of 2019
* 250 hours+ experience
* Worked with companies/schools including Connect Education, Elevate Education, YVG School
* Taken lectures at schools around Melbourne to large classes of 15-20+ students
* Involved in high schools as a student mentor for the debating and psychology mentoring program
* Taken both private and group students privately


✅ ✅ What I am providing:
- The tutoring classes (group or private)
- Sets of notes and extra practice questions/resources I have accumulated
- Specific SAC and exam preparation (through extra lessons or support in this period + feedback with extra practice)
- Contact to answer questions and seek help/ any support outside of class time


🔥🔥Goals:
I felt I had a great passion for my subjects in high school and my interest in them was what fundamentally allowed me to work through all the content and I would love the opportunity to spread my knowledge and interest for those determined to excel and need a helping hand! I am a strong believer that anyone can succeed in VCE despite the challenging nature of year 12 so long as they have the guidance and motivation required.

As a tutor, I hope to not only provide assistance in the academic nature of your subject but also inspire a sense of interest and be someone you can seek help from throughout the year, whether that be dealing with stress or otherwise. My priority is that you as a student are finding the tutoring of value and it’s an opportunity to seek further help to excel and develop to meet your own personal goals.

I will thus endeavour to tailor my approach to your needs and goals so that we can form a plan to work towards and achieve your own success!


📍📍Location:
I am based in the Eastern suburbs so can tutor in areas such as Doncaster, The Pines Library (potentially also around the Box Hill and Balwyn area). Also can tutor at Monash University (Clayton). But lemme know if you have any alternative and we can see if we can work something out!

NOTE: CLASSES ONLINE TILL FURTHER NOTICE WITH THE COVID-19 SITUATION.


⏰⏰Availability: I will do my best to be flexible and open for timing this year across commitments with University. Best to contact me and we can work out times that suit! Most likely timings would be on weekends.

*****
If you are interested, please feel free to send me a quick message or if you have any questions regarding things like cost, location or availability, just lemme know!

Note: If you would like a group class but don’t have enough people, just lemme know and we can see if we can sort something out!


🙌🏼🙌🏼 Some feedback from my students:
“You’ve had a huge impact on both English and bio and I can definitely see the impact you have had on both my scores and my attitude. It’s been a super enjoyable year and definitely worthwhile! I will recommend you to all those doing bio and English next year as you’ve had such a positive impact. Thankyou for all the effort and time you put towards me. I wish you luck on your upcoming exams and future exams! You’ve been amazing and I couldn’t ask for anything more.“
- 2019 Biology and English Student

Contact

Experience

- 250+ hours of tutoring experience
- Worked with companies and high schools to deliver lectures and classes
- Taken numerous private and group classes

Qualifications

Graduated from Yarra Valley Grammar School in 2018.

ATAR: 99.00

Subject scores: Psychology (49), English (46), Biology (45)

Rates

$50-75

Student Discount

Special Offer - Message me for further details regarding costs!

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 30-Nov--0001 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 20-Nov-2019 (updated profile on 28-Jul-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Home Visits within 25 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Secondary)

Science

Biology (Secondary)

Social Science

Psychology (Secondary)

Health

Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors