Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Dr Serena Park

 Sydney - Chatswood

Private English, Chemistry, Maths tutor with 17 years of experience.

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Chemistry, Creative Writing, EAL, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths, Reading, Statistics

I can teach from 4:00pm-12:00am Mondays to Fridays, from 10am-12am on weekends. Contact me via e-mail or by phone 0421 979 707.
I prefer to meet at my Chatswood place where I can discuss the students' needs and of course fulfil those needs.
I'm an academic, having taught for 18 years in a variety of ways - my greatest achievements would be from the achievements of my students who have gained entry into Sydney Law, UNSW Medicine and Dentistry in other states. I've taught hundreds of students. 81% of these students gained entry into Medicine, Dentistry or Law. As proof, I am still in contact with many of my students who look towards me as a life mentor. My purpose to tutoring is not only impart knowledge, but to create a high achiever. Most students come to me with no confidence, but graduate with the most confidence I could muster into them. I prefer to teach Senior High School students, however students preferring Medicine entry would need to come as early as possible. I believe that no matter how many letters I gain after my own name, tutoring is never beneath me and is always rewarding.
As a result of my time tutoring, I am able to tutor mathematics up to 4UNIT, English up to Extension I and Chemistry.



I have been teaching for 18 years and I am looking for students who wish to achieve high. I also help students who have difficulties studying or have difficulty writing. My subjects are up to Extension I English, 4Unit Maths, 2Unit Chemistry. I'm not an ordinary tutor but a tutor tailor made for the student until they reach their goal no matter how high their goal may be.


I can teach the new syllabus for 2UNIT Advanced English, Extension I English, 2UNIT Maths, Extension I (3UNIT) Maths, Extension II (4UNIT) Maths, 2UNIT Chemistry. For all subjects I write my own notes. As I have been teaching for 17 years, I have enormous resources and a great passion for helping students achieve high or help students who have difficulty learning.


$100 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($50 instead of $100).




Joined Tutor Finder on 11-Oct-2019 (updated profile on 07-Feb-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Chatswood
  • Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition


Creative Writing (Secondary)
EAL (Secondary)
English (Secondary)
English Literature (Secondary)
ESL (Secondary)
Essay Writing (Secondary)
Reading (Secondary)


Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Further Maths (Secondary)
Geometry (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)


Chemistry (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors