Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Shawna Zhao

 Melbourne - Templestowe Lower

Experienced VCE /IB Science Maths tutor

Melbourne tutor in Biology, Chemistry, Mandarin, Maths, Physics

I travel to these locations
Melbourne CBD, Melb Uni, Carlton, North Melbourne,Richmonnd


I am a PhD student from University of Melbourne, focusing on biomedical sciences. I achieved first class honours average during my undergraduate degree, I am doing Biology,Chemistry, Physics and Maths in Uni. My email address is

I enjoy teaching because I really like sciences and like helping my students to solve difficult questions.I did IB in high school, so I am very familiar with IB syllabus. But I also can tutor VCE students, because I have some experiences in teaching VCE students.
I have a very strong maths and science background, I completed GAMSAT in 2016 and got 83 for my section 3
Subjects that I tutor:
VCE Chemistry unit 1/2 and 3/4
VCE Physics Unit 1/2 and 3/4
VCE Maths methods Unit 1/2 and 3/4
VCE Biology unit 1/2 and 3/4
IB Chemistry SL
IB physics HL
IB physics SL
IB Maths SL
IB Biology SL/HL
General Maths
General sciences

I am a very patient person, and I always try to explain each concept step by step to my students.

I believe that the major reason that some people can't do well in Sciences or Maths is they don't know the correct way to study.

I believe that having a good studying Method is important for studying Maths or sciences. As I only spent very minimal time in Maths and Sciences but could still got good results in High school. So when I am doing tutoring, I always trying to teach my students to use the correct way to learn concepts and approach questions. I am available during this summer holiday, happy to help students during this summer. Willing to offer people helps with their prac reports and other assessments. In additions, I am a contract tutor in tutoring agencies---"Top of the class","Juku Tutoring". I am also teaching Chinese in Kaixin Chinese Hub.

Located in Carlton. Happy to travel within 10km or City.



I have experiences in tutoring VCE Chemistry unit 1/2 and 3/4 ,IB chemistry, IB
phyiscs, secondary school general maths.


several awards in Maths/ chemistry competitions during 2011-2013
Bachelor of Biomedicine (Honours) 2017
PhD(Medical Biology) ( ongoing)


$50-60, depends on the difficulty of the subject and the travel distance.




Joined Tutor Finder on 30-Sep-2014 (updated profile on 29-Nov-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Templestowe Lower
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition


Maths (Primary, Secondary)


Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)


Mandarin (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region