Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Taylor Cabassi

 Townsville - Douglas

Experienced Maths & Science Tutor for Primary and Secondary Studen

Townsville tutor in Algebra, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, English, Further Maths, General Science, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Nutrition, Physics, Reading, Statistics

I offer tutoring for all subjects across all student levels, but specialise in science and math.
Prefer to offer services via skpe/zoom/video or telephone platform due to covid-19 social distancing restrictions. However, am able to offer tutoring at my home in Douglas (outside setting to maintain social distancing) or within a covid-safe students home for a small driving surcharge. I am able to offer 1-2hr last minute call outs for a small surcharge.
I also am able to offer proof reading and online assignment editing/assistance at a reduced price. I am able to offer a bundle package cost for multi-student families. Ideally like to be aware of what the student needs assistance in prior to the lesson- can be a simple text the day before :)
Please email or text "PRICES ENQUIRY" along with your student's "Grade & Subject" for a personalized prices list. AVAILABILITY AS FOLLOWS: MONDAY: 4pm-9pm
TUESDAY: 5pm-9pm
THURSDAY: 10am-9pm
FRIDAY: 10am-9pm
SATURDAY: 12pm-9pm
SUNDAY: 10am-9pm
Best contacted via email (taylorcab01@gmail.com) or SMS (0437538894).

Contact

Experience

I have been tutoring a wide range of students for many years; both male & female, from ages 9 through to 19, at standard levels and at higher levels. I have learnt how to accommodate the learning style towards the student themselves, as I have dealt with many different types of students, and their individualized learning abilities. I have provided face to face tutoring, as well as online tutoring through email correspondence, google docs etc. I can tutor in a wide range of subjects at primary level, to a specific genre of subjects such as mathematics and science at a secondary level.

Qualifications

I have completed the first two years of a Bachelor in Science with majors in Mathematics & Physics. I also hold a Diploma in Nutrition. I received top accolades during my time at school over 5 years ago (OP1, Dux of the School, QCS Grade A). I was also awarded the First Year Physics Award at JCU in 2016. I have since taken a break from my studies but still possess the extensive skills in academic areas that I had developed over a decade of dedicated studying.

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 02-Aug-2020 (updated profile on 07-Aug-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Douglas
  • Home Visits within 70 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Biology (Primary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Physics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Health

Nutrition (Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors