Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Teresa Wang

 Sydney - South Hurstville

- Experienced tutor for primary and high school students

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Calculus, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Reading, Statistics

My name is Teresa, and I am currently in my 4th year of university, studying Speech Pathology at the University of Sydney. I graduated from North Sydney Girls High School in 2016 with a 95+ ATAR.

I have worked with children for over two years now, and have had experience in tutoring colleges (Edu-Kingdom, and James An College). Additionally, my university degree has allowed me to gain experience which teaching primary-school-aged children with language delays and disorders.

Primary school tutoring: I am open to teaching all primary school students for English, Mathematics, and GA. I can help with completing homework, and also providing extra material. I also have plenty of trial papers to practice, for students preparing for OC and Selective tests.

High school tutoring: I am open to teaching Mathematics for Years 7-10. As above, I can help with homework and also provide additional material.

Online tutoring: I am also happy to do online tutoring via Zoom given the current situation.

The best way to contact me is by texting my phone number as I may be unable to pick up calls during the day. This way, I can make sure to reply as soon as possible and we can organise a time to chat. I am open to meeting at my location, the student's home, or the local library. I can also do lessons online.

Best locations: St George area, the Shire, City, Inner West, Eastern Suburbs

Contact

Experience

Edu-Kingdom Ashfield since October 2017
James An College, Surry Hills since January 2018

Qualifications

Graduated North Sydney Girls High School in 2016, 95+ ATAR
Currently in my third year, studying Bachelor of Applied Sciences (Speech Pathology) at University of Sydney
Working With Children's Check

Rates

PRIMARY:
$40 for homework help
$45 if you would like additional OC/Selective Preparation/ for far travel

HIGH SCHOOL:
$50 per hour
Additional cost for extra materials / far travel

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Aug-2019 (updated profile on 05-Jul-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors