Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Tessa Pietsch

 Melbourne

Unimelb graduate thesis student; I tutor English, History, and French!

Melbourne tutor in English, Essay Writing, French, History

VCE History (1/2 20th century, 3/4 Revolutions), VCE French, VCE English, P-12 English, French, and History. Undergraduate tertiary Arts subjects, specifically History, Literature, and film studies.

I am currently studying an Advanced Graduate Diploma at the University of Melbourne, writing my thesis on the Russian Revolution.
I am able to tutor at tertiary (undergrad), high school, and primary level.
I have first-hand experience of how to successfully tackle VCE French, English, and History Revolutions.

I am located in Brunswick, very close to the CBD - am happy to tutor at the State Library, Brunswick Library, at Melbourne Uni, or other inner-city & Northern Suburbs locations. I can drive to you!
I am happy to tutor on a regular basis or as a few sessions leading up to an exam or SAC, so please get in touch via TutorFinder message or my mobile no. below!

0420919881 - SMS is best!
Email: tessa299@hotmail.com

Contact

Experience

Passionate Uni of Melbourne Graduate Student (ATAR 99.75, GPA 74.9) looking to tutor high-school or undergraduate students.

I have been successfully tutoring high school students since 2015. Now as a graduate student ,
I will provide valuable and personalised study and learning advice for both VCE and tertiary undergraduate studies.
For VCE I will
simplify and de-stress the exam and SAC experience.
I have recent first-hand experience of how to successfully write essays, assignments, and documents analyses within the a Bachelor of Arts, as well as VCE French, English, History Revolutions.
I have also spent a year (2013) living and studying in France, and am fluent in the language.

Qualifications

University:
Completed a Bachelor of Arts at the University of Melbourne: 74.9 GPA
Currently studying a Graduate Diploma of Arts with thesis (5th year of university)

High School:
ATAR 99.75,
(French:50, Revolutions:50, English:49, Geography:43, Spanish:40, Health:40)
B2 certificate in French proficiency - Previous French temporary resident

Rates

$50/hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 15-Feb-2015 (updated profile on 11-Dec-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Phone Help
  • Private Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Social Science

History (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region