Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Tristan Blackshaw

 Sydney - Woollahra

Sydney tutor in English, ESL, Essay Writing, History, IELTS, Reading

I can bring my creativity and belief in combining tried and true methods with more innovative strategies to tutoring lessons. I have had over ten years prior experience in both the private tutoring of the Humanities and English as well as small group teaching of English at private colleges throughout Sydney. I am passionate about all HSC History and English subjects. I have also been teaching in high schools throughout Sydney, Melbourne and the United Kingdom.

I am a patient and friendly person who enjoys helping students develop their potential. You will also be able to take advantage of a qualified teacher who will quickly assess the best ways to bring you success. I pride myself in starting each lesson in an engaging fashion but balance this with having you practise your writing skills and essay structure as much as possible.

I also offer private tutoring from primary to tertiary levels in English language and grammar.


Currently available: -weekdays 5:00pm-8:00pm
-weekends 9:00pm-5:00pm

Contact

Experience

- Private tutor of Ancient and Modern History as well as English Advanced

- History and English Tutor at students4students in Melbourne

- English Tutor at Maths Not Squiggles, Kensington

- History Teacher, Carey Baptist Grammar School (2013)

- History Teacher, Whitmore High School, Harrow, London (2015)

- Casual Teacher (History), NSW Department of Education and Communities (2014-
Present)

Qualifications

- Higher School Certificate, Cranbrook School (2004)

- Bachelor of Arts (Honours), The University of Sydney (2005-2009)

- Master of Teaching, The University of Melbourne (2010-2012)

- CELTA, UTS: Insearch (2016)

Rates

-$50.00 per hour within a 5 km radius of Bondi Junction
-$60.00 per hour within 10 km radius of Bondi Junction.

Student Discount

Special Offer - 30% discount for first lesson (ongoing tutoring)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 15-May-2014 (updated profile on 11-Jun-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Social Science

History (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region