Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Wendy Morgan

 Adelaide - Christie Downs

Experienced Chemistry and Maths tutor with top results

Adelaide tutor in Chemistry, Maths

I travel to these locations
All areas including Adelaide Hills and Barossa

(10 student reviews)

I have had a great deal of success helping to build students confidence and increase grades. I teach with enthusiasm and try to make the sessions enjoyable as this stimulates a greater interest in the topic and the student is more likely to remember what they have learned. I have also had a great deal of success with extremely shy students who may be too intimidated to speak up in class. I am extremely patient and can usually make even the most nervous students feel more relaxed and confident.
I can also help with techniques to help with exam stress.

I first started tutoring while I was a mature age student at Flinders University where I studied a bachelor of science majoring in chemistry and physics which I completed in 2003. Since that time I have had a wide variety of positions that have expanded on my skills, experience and knowledge in the practical use of the concepts covered in my studies. This additional practical experience and knowledge has further enhanced my ability to help students to understand many of the concepts that are commonly difficult to grasp, by offering descriptions based on my own experiences out in the workforce.

Although I did continue tutoring students during the years that I was working, I have been focusing all my time and energy into building my tutoring as my primary career path since 2012. I also have a current DCSI clearance for working with children.

Contact

Experience

I have had a great deal of experience tutoring all year levels of maths up to year 10 with an extremely high level of success. I have also successfully tutored year 11 and 12 maths, but I only have limited experience at these levels in this topic.
Chemistry is my favourite topic and I have had a great deal of experience tutoring year 11 and 12 with an extremely high level of success.
I have also had some experience tutoring in other areas of science including physics, biology and geology with good success.

Rates

My usual rates:
Primary levels $30/hr
Years 8 to 10 $35/hr
Years 11 & 12 $40/hr
Group bookings rate is negotiable depending on year level and number of students.

I am able to negotiate special rates for people in difficult circumstances.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 13-Jul-2012 (updated profile on 31-Jan-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 60 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Chemistry (Secondary)

"Wendy is my daughter’s tutor on maths for year 4 and 5. Wendy is a fantastic tutor, always punctual, very flexible, very reliable and trustworthy, and enjoys teaching very much. I recommend Wendy as a tutor without any hesitation at all."

Debbie    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region