Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Yigeng Li

 Melbourne - Epping

Achieve with the help of a Melbourne Uni Chancellor's Scholar

Melbourne tutor in Maths, Physics

Graduated from Melbourne High School in 2014 with an ATAR of 99.90. I have completed my Bachelor of Biomedicine degree averaging H1(the top grade), and now I am currently studying Doctor of Medicine degree at the University of Melbourne
I have achieved raw study scores of 50 for Maths Methods (50.21 scaled), 41 for Specialist Maths (51.68 scaled), and 41 for physics (43.45 scaled). I have a large collection of notes from various sources (TSFX, DOCTOR HE, MELBOURNE HIGH TEACHERS, as well as my own SUMMARISED NOTES), and I believe that, with these notes, you will be able to learn the best contents from every one of these resources in the most efficient manner.

I have had four years of teaching experience as a tutor and during this time I have met various types of students including those who are trying to not let Maths/physics drag them down, or top achieving students who are aiming for those best grades, however as a tutor, I believe there is always a way for every student to achieve, and it is my responsibility to guide my students to find the most appropriate studying method which suits them.

What I can help you with:
� Fully understand all the concepts and where all the formulas come from.
� Excellent SAC/EXAM preparation.
� Assistance with school work both during and outside of tutoring hours .
� Tips on how to achieve high study scores and high ATAR
� Improve your study skills for all subjects.
If you have any question during the week, you can always contact me via phone or email and I will get back to you usually within the day or the next day.
Prices and locations:
Unlike most other tutors, I prefer 1 on 1 private tutoring and I charge $40 per hour, however if you have a friend who is also interested, then price for group sessions can be negotiated. I am happy to tutor at Preston library, Thomastown Library or Lalor Library, Melbourne Uni, the state library or any other locations close to the train stations along the Mernda line. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Contact

Experience

I have been tutoring for 4 years as a private tutor and for other institutions

Rates

$30-$40

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($20 instead of $40).

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 12-Jan-2022 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 05-Mar-2015 (updated profile on 21-Jan-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Epping
  • Home Visits within 1 kms
  • Private Tuition

Maths

Maths (Secondary)

Science

Physics (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region