Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Rebekkah Bennett

 Sunshine Coast - Caboolture

Private English Tutor in Local Area

Sunshine Coast tutor in Creative Writing, EAL, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Maths, Reading, Special Needs

Hi, my name is Bekki and I'm an English tutor. I enjoy tutoring because it lets me find different ways to help students. Best way to contact me is by phone, currently, my availability is from 10 am-5 pm every day. I would prefer to meet at your house or the library. Happy to tutor in English Kindergarten/Prep - year 10. I've had experience in many schools in the area thanks to university. I've experienced working with children of many diverse backgrounds including special needs and students with a language other than English. I have many of my own resources to help children succeed aswell.

Contact

Experience

• July 2017 – July 2017
Centre Assistant
Stay ‘N’ Play Centres

• February 2016 – December 2016
Private Tutoring

• February 2013 – December 2016
Various private tutoring roles
I have had many years’ experience in various volunteering roles within the Greater Moreton Bay Region as well as university placements. These positions include both childcare centres and primary schools. I have also participated in the Out-of-The Box program on several occasions.

Childcare centres that I have done placement or been a volunteer assistant include:
• Tadpoles Childcare Centre Narangba
• Morayfield Early Childhood Centre and Preschool

Schools that I have done placement or been a volunteer teacher assistant include:
• Morayfield State School
• Tullawong State School
• Morayfield East State School
• Caboolture Special School

Qualifications

• Positive Notice Blue Card/Working With Children’s Check
• Certificate III in Children’s Services
• Certificate IV in Education Support
• International Open Academy TESOL Certificate
• International Open Academy Dyslexia Awareness Course
• International Open Academy Autism Awareness Course
• International Open Academy Special Educational Needs Course
Currently studying Bachelor Arts/Bachelor Education (Primary/Secondary)

Rates

$30 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 26-Sep-2019 (updated profile on 02-Nov-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
EAL (Primary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary)
ESL (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors