Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Dr Norman Linderhaus

 Cairns

Experienced Cairns tutor

Cairns tutor in Algebra, Biology, Chemistry, English, General Science, Geometry, German, Maths, Reading, Spanish, Special Needs

I am a PhD Biologist with additional degrees in chemistry, physics and medicine. In the last 12 years I have successfully worked with school-, university- as well as special needs students, home-schooling and distant education-students. I am appointed supervisor and teacher for distant education. I have developed special science intensives for Cairns schools including teaching, lab experimenting and excursions working together with schoolteachers in classroom environments. I cover a broad range of subjects (Science, Math, History, Geography or English) based on the Australian Curriculum (ACARA), Queensland Curriculum as well as Distant education material. I offer highly individualized teaching to achieve the best possible results for my students. Tutoring small groups is available on request. Lessons take 2h including short breaks if required. I am motivated, patient, and encouraging with a very good understanding for school students. I hold a current Blue card to work with children and am a dad of a happy and well achieving 13 year old.

Contact

Experience

I am teaching for 12 years covering a broad range of students. I have worked with special needs students aswell as high achieving students and have broad experience teaching individually and in classroom environments. The majority of my current students are middle to high school students who want to improve in english, science, maths or chemistry. I teach most subjects for primary and secondary school aswell as distant education and support for home education. Learning subjects are based on the official ACARA curriculum. Teaching lessons are a minimum of 2h/appointment. I am also a dad of a well achieving year 7 student (Band 9 in all subjects of the recent NAPLAN test).

Qualifications

Master of Science, Phd Biology

Rates

$60 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 14-Oct-2019 (updated profile on 17-Mar-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 50 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Secondary)

Language

German (Advanced)
Spanish (Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors