Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Neha Ramesh

 Townsville - Douglas

Medical Student offering English, Math, Biology and Chemistry Tutoring

Townsville tutor in Algebra, Biochemistry, Biology, Business Studies, Calculus, Chemistry, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, General Science, Maths, Maths Methods, Medical Interviews, Reading

I travel to these locations
Townsville

Hello! My name is Neha, and I am in my second year of university at James Cook University, where I am pursuing a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery. I am originally from Brisbane, where I graduated from the Queensland Academies for Science, Mathematics and Technology (Queensland's top International Baccalaureate (IB) school) with an IB Diploma. My high school journey helped me discover a strong passion for English, Biology and Chemistry, and has motivated me to complete a Certificate II and III in Laboratory Skills while at high school. As such, I believe that my positive experiences will assist in creating an enthusiastic tutoring lesson for students that allows for personalised, intrinsic growth.

Tutoring has been something I have enjoyed immensely in the past, as the ability to see a student grow and achieve academic goals they never thought possible is satisfying to see. The motivation that tutoring can have on students catalyses their growth and helps them believe that they can achieve anything if they try their best. As a tutor, I am aware of the different outcomes students wish to gain from tutoring, hence I aim to structure tutoring lessons to accommodate for these demands.

As a graduate of the IB Diploma Program, I recognise that school can be taxing and demoralising on students, which is why I aim to bring a positive attitude that motivates students to try their best and achieve their academic goals. Moreover, my own struggles through my IB Diploma has allowed me to gain valuable insight on how to improve study methods and time management skills that are necessary through education. Study techniques and time management are two essential self-management skills that can aid a student in achieving high marks, which I learnt through my high school journey and am confident in assisting students with.

If you are interested, please feel free to contact me via email. I am available 7 days a week, although preferably on weekends, and will do my best to facilitate you in my schedule. My hourly rates may be negotiable depending on my ability to cater for the student's desires. Currently, I conduct online tutoring sessions via Skype/Zoom/Facetime as well, which is my primary method of tutoring currently due to the coronavirus pandemic. I am unable to travel to your house, hence only tutor on JCU campus in person.

Contact

Experience

I have briefly tutored students in the past through the Smith Family Student2Student Reading Program, and volunteered as a tutor at the Logan City Council's Homework Club in Brisbane. I have found that I am able to support students in a way that allows them to feel empowered and confident in their own abilities. I ensure that I personalise my tutoring methods to each student, as different students have different abilities and I want to ensure that students can learn and grow at their own pace.

Qualifications

I finished Year 12 in 2019 and attained an International Baccalaureate Diploma (OP1/ATAR 99+ equivalent), and in my second year of study at James Cook University (MBBS Program). I have also attained a Certificate III in Active Volunteering and Laboratory Skills.

Based on my experiences, I am able to tutor Primary students in any subject (eg. English, Mathematics, Sciences, etc.) and Secondary students in English, General Mathematics, Biology and Chemistry. As I have also completed the International Baccalaureate, I am also able to assist in tutoring for IB subjects as well. Specifically, I can assist with English Literature (SL), Biology (SL or HL), Chemistry (SL or HL) and Business Management (SL or HL).

Rates

For 2021, my rates are negotiable.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 10-Jan-2020 (updated profile on 25-Jul-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Douglas
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)

Business

Business Studies (Secondary)

Health

Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors