Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Kobi Simpson

 Perth - Victoria Park

Jazz Piano Tutor For all Ages and Skills

Perth tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Keyboard, Music Theory, Musicianship, Piano, Reading

Hi, my name is Kobi, I am 19 and I am looking to tutor; with more than a decade of experience with music behind me, three years of tutoring and a year of studying jazz at WAAPA completed, I am an excellently qualified musical tutor. I am also well-equipped in English as an essay and creative writer, and have many tips for people new to the craft. I can tutor anyone from primary level through to senior high school.

I enjoy tutoring because I truly believe that by fostering our creativity, through any kind of medium, we not only become more effective in other areas of life, but we become better people, with a greater connection to ourselves and others. Through this, our mental health improves, and we can live a more fulfilling life. I love tutoring because I love to help people unlock this part of themselves, and use my knowledge to assist in learning.

With this in mind, my approach to tutoring is to develop passion, then build on that passion with knowledge and skills. I firmly believe that without passion, all the expertise in the world means nothing. I find a great way to do this is through improvisation, so I like to introduce students to that and get their minds playing around and creating early on.

I am available all days of the week, and am able to travel to your location. Contact me via text and email.

Mobile - 0459633581 Email - kobisimpson@outlook.com

Contact

Experience

I have tutored people from age 7 to 70 in the art of jazz piano, and have always managed to instill a passion for music and a drive to improve.

Qualifications

- 13 years of piano education
- Completed Jazz Music ATAR
- Currently in second year of WAAPA for Jazz Piano.

Rates

$50 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Western Australia until 10-Jul-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 08-Feb-2020 (updated profile on 11-Feb-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Victoria Park
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary)
History (Primary)

Music

Keyboard (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Music Theory (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Musicianship (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Piano (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors