Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Samantha Climie

 Hobart - Howrah

Friendly tutor experienced in Japanese and Years 11/12 studies

Hobart tutor in ESL, Essay Writing, History, Japanese, Law, Maths Methods, Physics, Politics

I am a 22-year old university student in Tasmania. I have just returned from 15 months living in Japan on Australia's most prestigious overseas study scholarship (DFAT's New Colombo Plan). I studied at a Japanese university, interned at the Australian Embassy in Tokyo and the Australian and New Zealand Chamber of Commerce in Japan, and became business-proficient in Japanese.

Having learnt Japanese from scratch I understand the challenges and nuances of learning such a difficult language and can tailor my approach for every student. I can help with Kanji, Grammar, Reading, Writing, conversational skills or any other questions you may have about Japanese language or culture. I am happy to teach Japanese to any level of student and hope I can help grow your love for Japan.

I also excelled in my year 11/12 exams and am able to provide tutoring support in the areas of Maths, Physics, English and History.

I am very flexible in how lessons are structured and run, depending on what each student's needs are. I can conduct my lessons face-to-face or online.

A tiny bit about me: I am an avid trail runner, mountain biker and rock climber and have a passion for history and environmental conservation.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact

Experience

I have tutored several refugees in computer literacy, English and Japanese. This involved both private and group tutoring, with regular sessions up to twice a week. I have also worked for four-years as a bushwalking guide, helping people of all ages learn about the natural environment.

Qualifications

Passed JLPT N2 (Japanese language proficiency test certifying me for business proficiency) in December 2019 after living in Japan for 15 months.

ATAR of 99.6. Dux of my school and prize for top in Physics. I also got the highest grade possible in Maths Methods, History, English and Japanese.

Rates

$30 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 09-Apr-2020 (updated profile on 09-Apr-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Howrah
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

ESL (Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Maths Methods (Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Physics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

Japanese (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Social Science

History (Secondary, Tertiary)
Law (Tertiary)
Politics (Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors