Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Alisha Dukleski

 Ipswich

New Local Primary Tutor

Ipswich tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Further Maths, Geography, Geometry, History, Maths, Maths Methods, Reading, Special Needs, Statistics

Willing to work with you, for you. Able to work with you and your family to find times that suit you in relation to days and hours. Best to contact either over the phone or through email. I am easy to get a hold of and will get back to you in a timely manner. As with the time, place, and method of the session is easily negotiable with you and your family as per everyone's needs. My approach to teaching is very hands-on learning-based. Focusing on adapting the learning to real-world examples, promoting manipulation of the texts and concepts to assist your child gain a better understanding. Structuring these sessions based on your child and what works for them and preferences and what works for you and your child.
Prefer working with primary age students (I have a blue card) however am able to work through mathematics with students up to grade 8 comfortably. Willing to travel within reason and within negotiation with you.

Contact

Experience

Mostly assisting family friend children to extend an understanding of mathematics and in general studying techniques throughout the subjects. As well as helping students working in before and after school care with readings, mathematics worksheets, and science projects and experiments. I've also worked with teachers on placements helping them assess students' knowledge, therefore, understanding what is required and looked for during the tasks.

Qualifications

I have a completed Diploma of Education and Early Childhood Care, and am about to complete my third year of a Bachelor of Education - Early Childhood, specializing in Mathematics Education at USQ.

Rates

Able to work out a plan for multiple hours or online discounts with ongoing clients.
Large travel time or distance (more than 10 minutes) will result in an extra charge.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 10-May-2020 (updated profile on 08-Feb-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Tutor's Place in Ipswich
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary)
Calculus (Primary)
Further Maths (Primary)
Geometry (Primary)
Maths (Primary)
Maths Methods (Primary)
Statistics (Primary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary)
History (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors