Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Zhanna Hunter

 NSW Central Coast - Tuggerawong

Experienced Private ESL Tutor on the Central Coast

NSW Central Coast tutor in EAL, ESL

The English language has always been my passion. I love learning about and understanding the differences in mentalities. I do believe that the language we speak shapes our perception of the world.
I am a passionate English as a Second Language Teacher and Tutor. I have so many textbooks and e-materials that I am running out of space to keep them!
I am constantly on the search for the new and engaging resources. Being a University Teacher, I have access to an infinite number of webinars/professional development sessions that I have been attending.
I teach Beginner to Advanced (Including English for Academic Purposes) and can teach both children and adults. If you have a friend that you would like to learn English with, I will be happy to give a small group (2-3 ppl) lessons.

Can't wait to meet you and master the English language together!

Contact

Experience

I am currently teaching ELICOS at the University of Newcastle to groups of international students. I have an extensive experience teaching at Foreign Languages Schools and Universities both in Australia and Russia. I have been giving private ESL lessons for over 15 years.
In my teaching/tutoring career, I have had a chance to communicate and teach various nationalities and have always managed to get on amazingly with all my students.
My lessons are student-oriented and fun. I make sure that my students' wishes are heard and their demands are met. I have a little wagon :) of materials that I have been using over the years and I am constantly acquiring more.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Linguistics (English/German/Russian) with Honours
Qualification in Interpreting and Translating with Honours
Cambridge CELTA Pass A Certificate

Rates

$40 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($20 instead of $40).

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 09-Sep-2020 (updated profile on 09-Sep-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Tutor's Place in Tuggerawong
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

EAL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors