Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

 Brisbane - The Gap

Tutor available - Psychology graduate with blue card

Brisbane tutor in Biology, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, General Science, Geography, History, Human Biology, Psychology, Reading, Society and Culture, Sociology

Hi, I am a university graduate (Psychology) who has over 5 years experience working as a nanny and babysitter caring for children of all ages. I'm a very friendly, easy-going, and patient person who knows how to make children feel at ease and educate them whilst making it fun and interesting!

I also volunteered at Radio Lollipop (a not-for-profit organisation that provides entertainment to children and young people in hospital) for over 4 years, where I held the position of Team Leader for two years. I achieved high distinctions and distinctions consistently throughout my university studies and I also achieved a high OP at school.

I am now looking to tutor primary and high school students, as well as any current undergraduate psychology students. I am confident tutoring all primary school subjects, and for high school students I can tutor English, Biology, and Humanities (history, study of society, geography, religion) subjects. However please let me know if your child requires tutoring in an area not mentioned, as I am happy to discuss their needs and how I can help (e.g. they may be struggling to structure assignments). My particular strengths are essay/assignment writing, spelling, punctuation, and grammar. I am also happy to proofread any assignments for university students as I have a strong eye for detail and I always pick up minor errors.

I am happy to tutor in-home to students in The Gap and surrounding suburbs, and I can also offer online tutoring or meeting in a public place (e.g. library) for tutoring sessions. I have a blue card and my own car.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your/your child's needs and organise a tutoring session. My hourly rate is dependent on your needs and therefore how much time I will need to prepare for the session beforehand.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Contact

Experience

I have worked for over 5 years as a nanny, during which I tutored many children. I achieved high distinctions throughout my university studies.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Behavioural Science

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 16-Sep-2020 (updated profile on 16-Sep-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary)
Psychology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Society and Culture (Secondary, Tertiary)
Sociology (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors