Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Kelsey Cunningham

 Northern Victoria - Echuca

Experienced Tutor Located in Echuca

Northern Victoria tutor in Biology, Creative Writing, EAL, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, General Science, Human Biology, Maths, Reading, Visual Arts

Hello! I am a Canadian teacher currently living in Echuca. I have several years of experience teaching in classrooms as well as tutoring in Canada and Australia. I have taught and tutored students of all levels. I have university degrees in English, Creative Writing, and Education. I am happy to tutor online, or in person within Echuca while respecting all government restrictions related to Covid. I believe that tutoring should be as stress-free as possible, as the best learning happens when students are relaxed and happy. I strive to use my calm demeanour and sense of humour to help students maintain a positive learning atmosphere. I can work using students' existing materials such as homework or textbooks, provide my own materials tailored to the chosen subjects, or do a mix of the two. I also am happy to network with students' teachers in order to provide effective and meaningful time together. I hope to hear from you!

Please note that I am the mum of a one-year-old daughter; this means flexibility is key on both ends of the tutoring agreement when it comes to scheduling.

Contact

Experience

I have been tutoring since 2014 when I worked with a student whom I had taught during a teaching practicum. His family was so happy with me as his student teacher that they asked me to continue working with him one on one! In 2017 I spent a year teaching and tutoring in Melbourne, working six days a week between the two jobs. In 2018 I returned to Canada because I had the opportunity to teach full time in my hometown, and taught until I went on maternity leave with my daughter. Now I have returned to Australia and am living here for the foreseeable future!

Qualifications

I have bachelor degrees in English, Creative Writing, and Education from the University of Victoria in British Columbia, Canada.

I am a certified teacher in British Columbia, Canada. I was previously registered as a teacher with the VIT when I was living in Melbourne in 2017, and am currently working towards registering again.

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 13-Oct-2020 (updated profile on 25-Nov-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 2 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
EAL (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary)
General Science (Primary)
Human Biology (Primary)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors