Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Jess Skelly

 NSW Central West - Orange

Orange/Central West Area Tutor for Primary and Secondary

NSW Central West tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, English, General Science, Geometry, Maths, Medical Interviews, Nutrition, Physiology, Reading, Special Needs

I travel to these locations
Orange, Bathurst, surrounds

I often centre my work around improving self-esteem and confidence in students by improving their belief in their own abilities, especially for younger students. I have a casual, friendly approach to create a low-pressure environment for students. I often find particular for school years 6-8 that students only need an outside perspective, someone to make them feel comfortable and offer a new way of looking at things. I'm a good fit for young students who aren't overly open to working on problem areas with their parents, and for those who have anxiety, overwhelm or low confidence around school work. I tutor primary school, high school and HSC/senior students. I have access to a car and will come to the students home or meet in a public library, school etc. I'm available around my university timetable which leaves me mostly free before and after school and in the evenings, as well as in school holidays. I typically begin my time with a new student talking through problem areas and challenges and what kind of impact they have on the student. Sessions are typically student-led, but sometimes if students are shy, overwhelmed or unsure where to begin I will start off with a school assessment or initial overview of skills in the relevant subject. Over time, students usually have my phone number or other contact for any small questions between sessions, and I ask that they make a note of any content they're struggling with at school that week for us to address. The best way to contact me would be by email at jessi.skelly@gmail.com

Contact

Experience

Primary school reading and maths help, 7-10 science, maths and assessment help and 11-12 biology and study skills. Previous students with mental health challenges, ADD and dyslexia.

Qualifications

Completed HSC with band 5s and 6s, currently a medical student at Charles Sturt University. Current WWCC and police check.

Rates

Rate varies depending on the student’s year level, specific challenges, frequency of sessions and level of outside work required.

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 20-Oct-2020 (updated profile on 02-Feb-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 50 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary)
Special Needs (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Primary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Physiology (Tertiary)

Health

Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Nutrition (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors