Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Benjamin Godwin

 Northern Beaches - Manly

99.80 HSC Maths and Science Tutor & Piano Tutor | >2 years expe

Northern Beaches tutor in Algebra, Biology, Calculus, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics, Piano, Specialist Mathematics, Statistics

99.80 ATAR (2020) | Over 2 years tutoring experience | 99 3U Maths | 95 4U Maths | 10th NSW Drama

Hi there. I’m Ben, and I just graduated from St. Aloysius’ College. I’ve been tutoring piano for over 2 years and would love to use the skills that I’ve gained to help you out with your high school studies, or with piano. I am currently offering tutoring in HSC/prelim Mathematics, Biology, Physics and Drama, and am also offering piano tutoring to beginner and intermediate students. I'm also happy to tutor science and maths in the lower years.

Having just completed year 12 I have an in-depth knowledge of the HSC syllabus. Particularly, I have an in-depth knowledge (possessed only by recent graduates) of the demands of the Biology and Physics syllabi that were instated in 2019 as well as of the Mathematics syllabi instated in 2020. I also have detailed notes written by myself as well as other resources tailored to these syllabi.

I loved studying these courses (yeah it’s a bit sad) but I think that really helped me to achieve. I’m confident I’ll be able to pass this passion on to you. This will help you not only to succeed, but you might even end up enjoying your year 12 studies in the process (crazy I know).

Along with this I’ve been tutoring 3 piano students weekly at a rate of $80 an hour for over two years. I’ve thus learned how to cater my tutoring to ensure it fits the needs of my students. My lessons will be tailored to your goals, needs, and level of understanding, and I will ensure that you get the most out of each session.

Please shoot me a message if interested. Looking forward to helping out!

ATAR 99.80
Maths Extension 1: 99 (Rank 1)
Maths Extension 2: 95 (Rank 3)
Biology: 94 (Rank 1)
Physics: 94 (Rank 3)
Drama: 99 (Rank 1)

Contact

Experience

Tutored piano to 3 students a week at a rate of $80 an hour for over 2 years.

Rates

Travel fees apply

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 29-Dec-2020 (updated profile on 03-Apr-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Manly
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Specialist (Secondary)
Statistics (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Biology (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Music

Piano (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors