Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Isabel Keller-Tuberg

 Hobart

Passionate tutor for languages and literature in Hobart

Hobart tutor in English, English Literature, Essay Writing, French, Philosophy

Hi there!

My name is Isabel, and I'm a Swiss/ Australian university student who is passionate about languages and literature.

I graduated year 12 with an ATAR of 99.85, having majored in English, Philosophy, Chemistry and Astrophysics, so I am not only hugely dedicated and high-achieving, but also familiar with the curriculum, stress and requirements of high school and college students.

I then took a gap year in France, where I worked as an Au Pair tutoring children English. During this time I spoke only French, easily achieving a DELF level of B2. I absolutely fell in love with the language and culture, so I am incredibly passionate, qualified and excited to teach beginner and intermediate French.

I live in the Hobart CBD (currently studying medicine at university), and travel by bike, so I am happy to go to students homes inner city, or meet at the public library on Murray street, for sessions. I am more than happy to support students in whatever way I can - For French, this could involve conversation and/ or support with the school curriculum. For English and Philosophy, this could involve critical discussion and essay writing support.

I can't wait to hear from you, to organise a time and place to meet :)
Isabel

A qui de droit, Je m’appelle Isabel, je suis une étudiante suisse/australienne. J'ai finit l'école avec un ATAR de 99.85, avec les sujets de l'anglais, la philosophie, la chimie et l'astrophysique. L’année dernière j’ai passée un gap year à Haute Savoie en France comme fille au pair. Je suis tombée amoureuse avec le pays, et maintenant je cheche avidement des moyens pour garder mon français (j’ai passé facilement le DELF B2).

J'habite à Hobart CBD (j'étudie la médecine), et je me déplace avec un vélo. Je serais contente de vous visiter chez vous so vous habitez au centre-ville. Sinon, nous pourrait se rencontre à la bibliothèque publique.

J'ai hâte de vous entendre, pour organiser un rendez-vous!
Cordialement, Isabel

Contact

Experience

I was an au-pair in France during a gap year in 2019, where I taught English to French children for 6 months.

In early 2021, UTAS has personally recruited me for numerous tutoring opportunities for year 1 students, with regards to essay-writing skills and general study tips.

Qualifications

I graduated college in the ACT with an ATAR of 99.85, majoring in English, Philosophy, Chemistry and Astrophysics. After studying French for 6 years at school from grades 7-12, I lived in France for 6 months during my gap year, where I only spoke French. I achieved a DELF score of B2 for my French language skills.

UTAS has recruited me personally in 2021 for tutoring and peer support for first year students, for essay-writing and general study tips.

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 19-Jan-2021 (updated profile on 18-Aug-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Tutor's Place in Hobart
  • Private Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate)

Social Science

Philosophy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors