Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Alysha Ciminelli

 Western Victoria - Taylors Lakes

I am very motivated and passionate.

Western Victoria tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Chemistry, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Maths Specialist, Psychology, Statistics

I am available for tutoring the following days:

Mondays- After 5.30pm

Wednesdays- After 5.30pm

Fridays- After 5.00pm

Best point of Contact: Mobile- 0458338932

My preferred meeting place will be at client's house.

I am trained in Mathematics up to year 12 and Social Science (Psychology)- Year 12 level.

Achievements: Academic training: Bachelor of Education P-12. Majoring in Mathematics. Qualified teacher for 5 years, mentor and tutor. Fully VIT registered.

I thoroughly enjoy tutoring as every student deserves to achieve their best outcome and it is a passion of mine to ensure this happens in a way that challenges their learning needs, but also suits their learning style in a fun and productive manner.

I mainly structure my math lessons through differentiation of activities after pre and post tests of student's current knowledge on the topic.

I am happy to work one-on-one or in groups.

With Mathematics studies, my approach is to use student's textbook(s) and go through any areas of concern. I am more happy to provide extra worksheets if needed.

I am available to tutor years 7-12 in Mathematics (preferably those who need help in VCE/IB studies or are looking for future scholarships), General science 7-10, Psychology years 10-12. I specialize mainly in Mathematics.

Contact

Experience

I am very passionate about education and showcasing excellent pedagogy to enable students to feel confident to achieve their fill potential.
I have 4 years tutoring experience, plus 5 years teaching full-time in both Primary and Secondary settings.
It is an honor to pass on my understanding for mathematics to students across secondary levels through tutoring.

Qualifications

I am a qualified Bachelor of Education P-12 teacher. I am trained in both Mathematics and Social sciences.

Rates

$35 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 08-Nov-2021 (updated profile on 08-Nov-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 25 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary, Tertiary)
Further Maths (Secondary)
Geometry (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Maths Specialist (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Chemistry (Secondary)

Social Science

Psychology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors