Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Louis Wong

 Gold Coast - Surfers Paradise

English, Mandarin, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics...you name it!

Gold Coast tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biology, Business Studies, Calculus, General Science, Geometry, Human Biology, IELTS, Mandarin, Maths

I am currently a university student with most of my time during the weekends free. I also have a few time slots available during the weekdays when I don't have class. I am based around Southport Central and travel by public transportation, if I can assist you or your children in any way, the meeting location would ideally be around here or online.

I am extremely extremely passionate about science (especially biology) and would love to share this passion and my knowledge with someone like me! I'm also good at Maths (algebra, geometry, trig...).

When in China, I had a lot of dental clinical experience with children and know how to calm them down, communicate with them and make friends. I love interacting with other people and socialising so tutoring is the perfect side hustle for me.

I make each lesson plan based on the student's abilities and their learning pace, meaning that each and everyone has their own "learner portfolio" containing everything they need to succeed. They will get worksheets, practices targeting their weaknesses while also strengthening their advantages.

请各位小朋友和家长相信我的能力 我会尽我所能让大家不仅能学到知识同时还能享受学习的乐趣!

Feel free to contact me via EMAIL as I have my phone on silent mode and could miss your calls. 有需要的话请务必发邮件联系,我的手机时常处于静音状态,所以很有可能错过来电。

Contact

Experience

Born in Brisbane, I have lived in Australia for 10 years then in Shanghai, China for another 9, which makes me fluent in both English and Mandarin. During the past few years, I have been taking on different tutoring job in China, which included teaching children English (with my help and their own hard-work, these children who couldn't even understand a word of English are now able to speak, read and write) , helping more senior students prepare for IELTS (ALL of my students achieved 7.5+) as well as mentoring biology/chemistry (I am extremely passionate about these subjects). Currently living in the Gold Coast, studying to become a dentist.

Qualifications

IB 42/45, equivalent to ATAR 99.1.
(All IB subjects are ranked based on grades 1-7 with 7 being the highest band possible)
Biology Higher Level: 7
Chemistry Higher Level: 6
English B Higher Level: 7
Business Management Standard Level: 7
Mathematics Analysis and Approaches Standard Level: 7
Mandarin A Standard Level: 6

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 06-Mar-2023 (updated profile on 01-Apr-2023)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

IELTS (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary)
General Science (Primary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)

Business

Business Studies (Secondary)

Language

Mandarin (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors