Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Michelle Lee See

Douglas, Townsville

Townsville Tutor in Biology, Chemistry, English, Flute, Maths, Piano, Reading

(1 student review) (1 review)

Maths and science were always my favourite subjects throughout high school, and they turned out to be my strongest subjects. I thoroughly enjoyed explaining the concepts to my friends as it consolidated my own knowledge. I feel like this built on my ability to explain and teach concepts in an easy, logical and well-paced manner - much like the way I understand them. Having lived in Queensland my whole life, I feel that I am very familiar with the academic system here. I have experience in group tutoring (up to 4), which is also an option.

I am currently in my fifth year studying Medicine (MBBS) at James Cook University (GPA 6.50) after studying a year of Dentistry (B.OH/Grad Dip Dent) at Griffith University on the Gold Coast (GPA 6.75). Location wise, I am quite flexible - however, unfortunately I am no longer able to do home visits. I usually tutor at JCU or any nearby public library.

My aim is to help students to understand concepts and be able to apply them, and is also my priority. I cover the school work that I feel will help students to grasp concepts first, before moving onto more challenging questions and problems that facilitate the application of knowledge. This is how I learnt my content in high school and am continuing to apply this method in university.

Apart from academics, I am also able to teach piano and flute. I have played the piano since I was 6 and the flute since I was 9. I was brought up surrounded by music and I continue to play because I thoroughly enjoy it.

Please feel free to contact me if you are interested to arrange times.

Subjects

  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • English - Primary
  • Flute - Introduction
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Piano - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Reading - Primary

Experience

Achieved an OP1 (2010)
Private tutor in Maths (all years, but particularly years 8-10 and maths B), Chemistry
(all years) and Biology (all years) since December 2010

Qualifications

LMus.A in Piano (2009)
AMus.A in Piano (2007)
AMus. A in Flute (2011)
Recipient of the Sir Samuel Griffith Academic Scholarship
Griffith Award for Academic Excellence 2011
Ranked in the top 2 for Maths B and C at Brisbane Girls Grammar Schools (2010)

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

Individual high school subject tutoring - $30/hour ($35/hour for tertiary), Group tutoring
- $25/person/hour, Piano - $30/half hour (preliminary - grade 5)

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 24-Jul-2017 (registered 01-Sep-2013)

Contact

0401066015
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region