Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Mitchell Lew

Newcastle - Tighes Hill

Newcastle Tutor in Accounting, Anatomy, Biology, Business Studies, Calculus, Computing, Engineering, Finance, Management, Maths, Physics, Statistics (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

(3 student reviews) (3 reviews)

A relaxed and professional tutor who can give you that little bit of support that you need without feeling like you are just doing more homework.

I am your solution to those small problems or confusions that you get stuck on and make the whole process more difficult.

I offer hourly sessions where we can tackle concepts and/or do some practise or you can just simply give me a call or a message with any offhand question that is just bothering you.

The first session is free; so come along, say hello, see if I can help.

Subjects

  • Accounting - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Anatomy - Secondary
  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Business Studies - Secondary
  • Calculus - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Computing - Secondary
  • Engineering - Tertiary
  • Finance - Secondary
  • Management - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Physics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Statistics - Secondary

Experience

I come from a family of 7 boys, of which, 5 of my brothers are younger; ranging from
preschool to 4th year university.

I work as a football coach for toddlers, 18 months to 7 years, teaching colour recognition,
simple problem solving skills, gross motor skills and dexterity.

I have tutoring experience with a range of ages from early high school to university and
beyond.

I have experience tutoring stage 4 and 5 mathematics, including; algebra calculus,
trigonometry, geometry and probability. I also have helped with HSC physics, accounting,
management and marketing.

Qualifications

I completed the HSC in 2013 with an ATAR of 78.75.

I have completed the three years of a combined Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical)
and Bachelor of Business at the University of Newcastle.

I have my full license and am able to drive to your house or another location that is
suitable. I am also qualified in Apply First Aid and have had my Working With Children
check done.

I honestly enjoy learning and challenging myself, it can be really rewarding and useful
when you find something that fascinates you. I have been studying for a long time and
there are approaches that you can take to make it easier.

Tutoring, for me, is a way that I can connect with people and use the experience that I
have gained to take the difficulties out of learning.

One on one tutoring can really make a difference because I can get to know the way
that you learn and we can talk through understanding rather than having to write
everything down.

My aim is to help you get to the point where you can teach me. This takes the focus
away from completing a problem and puts it back on an understanding of the core
concept.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$30 per hour

Student Discount

Special Offer - First Session Free..

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 29-Dec-2017 (registered 11-Jun-2014)

Contact

0438878397
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region