Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Cameron Dole

 Ballarat - Delacombe

Expert VCE maths teacher, 30+ years experience.

Ballarat tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Further Maths, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics

(2 student reviews)

I have been teaching for over 30 years and spent the vast majority of that time teaching VCE Specialist Mathematics (11 and 12) and Mathematical Methods (11 and 12). I also have recent experience at teaching VCE General Mathematics. I have also regularly taught Years 8-10. My experience with VCE Mathematics means I have a very in-depth knowledge of the curriculum for all of the subjects and the fine details that examiners are looking for. I have been tutoring VCE students in Ballarat for 14 years and have a wealth of experience at making concepts more understandable to students. I spent 2019 teaching at The Mac.Robertson Girls' High School in Melbourne teaching Year 11 and 12 Mathematical Methods as well as Year 9 and 10 Mathematics. In 2020 at MacRob I taught Yr 12 Specialist Mathematics and Further Mathematics as well as Year 9 and 10 maths. For the past 3 years I have taught Yr 12 Specialist Maths at Westbourne Grammar.
During 2024 I will be taking a break from teaching and will have much more availability for tutoring. In particular, I will be able to offer video sessions for Year 12 students during their private study periods at school which may be beneficial to fitting in a session around their part-time work and co-curricular activities. Depending on school policy it may be possible for me to do the session in person at the school. My current group of Year 12 students will finish up in early November and I will be able to take on new clients such as Year 11 students looking to get a head start on 2024.
My rate is $60 if the student visits me (or video session) and $80 if I travel to the student.

Contact

Experience

March 2014 - current Private Tutoring.
2009- March 2014 VCE Mathematics/Physics at Kip McGrath Ballarat.
Prior to that I have tutored on and off from 1986 when I first entered University.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Applied Science (Metallurgy)
Graduate Diploma in Education (Secondary)

Rates

$60 per hour or $80 if I travel to you.

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 01-Jul-2014 (updated profile on 08-Mar-2024)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Delacombe
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary, Tertiary)
Further Maths (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)

Science

Physics (Secondary)

"Mr. Dole is a fantastic teacher, he has helped my understanding with mathematics on a whole, as he is always patient with my progress. Answers questions online within minutes. He gave great resources that reinforced my knowledge. He is very knowledgeable about mathematics, always eager and enthusiastic to share his understanding with his students. Mr. Dole is prepared with lessons and activities in every single class. Every cent spent on his tutoring sessions is an investment on your grades, understanding and future."

Julian    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors