Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Kim Darby

Corrimal, Wollongong

Wollongong Tutor in Biology, Business Studies, Calculus, Communication, Creative Writing, Economics, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Maybe you are thinking that its time to get ready for the new year, new term, possibly getting ready for exams, test, NAPLAN. I have been tutoring students in the local area for the last 5 years. As a Primary trained teacher I have developed a passion for tutoring. As a tutor I offer students with the opportunity to fill in gaps in their learning, assist with clarifying skills or teaching new knowledge. But most importantly is the confidence students gain in their own knowledge and understandings from the focused teaching and learning time. I offer 1 hour tutoring sessions for all Primary subjects and selective Secondary subjects (Mathematics, English, Business Studies, some Sciences, Geography, History). I am able to work on particular skills with students such as clarifying text type structures, grammar, spelling, sentence structure, number sense, problem solving, ESL.

Tutoring is available for senior high school and university students in the areas of Education, Business, Economics, Management, Essay writing, Social Sciences. These sessions are 1 hour for $50 per student.

1 Hour tutoring sessions for primary and high school students start from $35 undertaken at my house or $40 from your house.

For further information or to discuss individual needs please contact me via email or phone. Please ensure that you provide correct details so that I can reply.

Subjects

  • Biology - Primary
  • Business Studies - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Calculus - Secondary
  • Communication - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • Economics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • English Literature - Primary, Secondary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Geography - Primary
  • History - Primary, Secondary
  • Management - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Psychology - Tertiary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary
  • Society and Culture - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Sociology - Tertiary
  • Special Needs - Primary, Secondary
  • Teacher - General
  • Visual Arts - Introduction, Intermediate

Experience

I have tutored for 5 years across the northern suburbs of Wollongong. I have
tutored students from Year 2 through to Year 11 in the areas of Mathematics and English,
as well as assisting with any other areas of need for individual students. I work closely
with students and parents to help them feel confident in their learning, using information
collected from students, reports and parents to develop individualised programs.

Qualifications

Registered and 8 Year trained teacher.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Home Visits

Rates

Discounted rate for more than one student (lessons are still individual) for families or for
multiple lessons in a week.



University Students $50 per hour.

Student Discount

Special Offer - $30 for half hour and $50 for University students.

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 29-Oct-2017 (registered 15-Jul-2014)

Contact

0424700234
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region