Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr James Morris

 Brisbane - St Lucia

Experienced ESL and Academic Teacher and Tutor

Brisbane tutor in Drums, English, ESL, Essay Writing, History, IELTS, Politics, Reading, Society and Culture, Sociology, Special Needs, TOEFL, Public Speaking and Presentation

Hi there! :)
I'm James, and I am a CELTA-qualified English as a Second Language teacher at a language school in Brisbane City.

I am 27 years of age, and I have taught high school and university students in a variety of subjects and skills (see below), in both one-on-one and classroom contexts. I have thoroughly enjoyed my tutoring experiences, and I am very keen to continue to assist students however I can, while developing my own skills and knowledge to the best of my ability.

I tailor my tutoring approach carefully according to a student's individual needs and learning style, and my timetable is flexible - I'll largely be able to organise sessions around what works for you.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I hope to hear from you soon - good luck with your studies!

Contact

Experience

English as a Second Language - General English (all levels)
English as a Second Language - FCE, CAE, PTE
English as a Second Language - IELTS
English (secondary, all year levels)
History (tertiary undergraduate university)
International Relations and Politics (tertiary undergraduate level)
Development (tertiary undergraduate level)
Sociology (tertiary undergraduate level)
Public Speaking (all experience levels)
Drums (beginner and intermediate)

I have also worked as a content developer for a state-wide education development
company - I created and edited learning materials for usage in secondary schools,
primarily in the areas of Maths, Geography and English.

Qualifications

University of Queensland/University of Cambridge: Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
University of Queensland: Honours Degree (Class 1) - International Relations
University of Queensland: Double Bachelor Degree - Arts/Social Science (majors in History, International Relations, and Development).
Queensland Certificate of Education, OP2.

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 13-Dec-2014 (updated profile on 24-Feb-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Secondary, Tertiary)
Special Needs (Secondary)
TOEFL (Secondary, Tertiary)

Social Science

History (Secondary, Tertiary)
Politics (Secondary, Tertiary)
Society and Culture (Secondary)
Sociology (Tertiary)

Music

Drums (Introduction, Intermediate)

Other Subjects

Public Speaking and Presentation
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors