Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Kylie Sc

 Darling Downs - Toowoomba

Darling Downs tutor in Biology, Business Studies, Computing, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Legal Studies, Maths, Reading, Special Needs, Visual Arts

Hi! My name is Kylie. I am a qualified teacher registered with the Queensland College of Teachers. I have completed a Bachelor of Education (Primary) majoring in Special Education and am currently completing Master of Education (Special Education). Currently I am working as a Secondary Special Education Teacher. I have taught in a range of settings including a primary school in an indigenous community and a special school.

I have been privately tutoring students for several years now. I tutor early learners, primary and secondary students. I am a confident and enthusiastic tutor with a genuine passion for helping students to excel. I am a very patient teacher and instruct in a way that brings out the confidence in my students to help to break the cycle of fear and failure. I am also available by email for editing and essay feedback on school assignments. Often a written piece just needs a little bit of a grammar tidy up, some word expression enhancements and general syntax improvements. It feels good to create a piece of work together, with a little bit of help and you feel good when you submit polished work. I have such a passion for teaching and am always excited to learn new things from students as I teach them new things! I believe in tuition that really listens to and responds to each child's needs. I never use the same plans with one student as I do with another - each child is so different and I really try my best to plan lessons which target their weaknesses and build upon their strengths. I have tutored students from grade 1 to 12 in the past, and have really seen a change in my students, both academically as well as internally as I help them develop a love of learning. I provide feedback on any errors, so it is an opportunity for you, the student, to learn. I have an easy going personality and will make you feel at ease and relaxed. It is my goal to help you to move ahead and become an independent learner. It gives me pleasure to see students overcome their learning difficulties.

I am available weekdays after 4pm, weekends between 9am and 4pm and most school holidays. If you are interested in tutoring for yourself or your child, or have any questions please feel free to contact me at any time.

I look forward to hearing from you! Kylie

Contact

Experience

Tutoring for 4 years

Qualifications

I have completed a Bachelor of Education (Primary) - majoring in Special Education and am currently completing a Master of Education (Special Education).

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 10-Jan-2015 (updated profile on 20-Sep-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)
Special Needs (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary)

Technology

Computing (Secondary)

Business

Business Studies (Secondary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary)
Legal Studies (Secondary)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors