Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Jack Willcox

 Townsville - Douglas

Townsville tutor in Accounting, Business Studies, Calculus, Computing, Engineering, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Legal Studies, Maths, Physics, Reading

I am in my 4th year of my Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Honours) course at James Cook University, having graduated from Bowen State High School in 2014. I am available for tutoring in primary and early secondary Mathematics and Physics, as well as being able to offer advice on subjects such as Legal Studies, Accounting and Graphical Drawing on programs such as AutoCAD and SolidWorks.

I am also able to assist with structuring, writing and editing assignments and essays, as well as any areas a student may find difficult such as speech writing and general schooling experiences.

I was tutored throughout my high school years and first semester of University. This allowed me to learn several techniques that can be implemented to benefit a student's learning. My grades throughout high school improved significantly and were maintained all throughout.

I have also kept my assignments and can recall several exams throughout my education and can supply these as examples for a students work if need be.

My approach to tutoring a student is to avoid a "one size fits all" style of teaching as this may not suit the student's way of learning. Whether the student learns best by going through examples, rote learning or visually, I will teach to their liking.

I am able to travel to any area (within reason) and work after school hours, as well as during the weekend. If a student may be stressed with an upcoming assessment such as exams, I will also happily take phone calls to talk with the student and calm their nerves or go over any last minute issues.

Contact

0488751375

Experience

Aside from tutoring peers throughout my education, I have tutored multiple high school
students for mathematics, physics and business subjects, as well as some literature based
subjects such as English and Legal Studies.
Each student I have helped has come back to me telling me that the advice I gave made a
big difference and improved their results significantly. Recently, I sat with my friend's
younger sister for 20 minutes and talked her through her maths assignment. She
proceeded to ring me in the following week and informed me that she had received her
first ever A in high school mathematics. For myself, this was a rewarding
experience.

Qualifications

Queensland Certificate Of Education
Currently Studying 2nd year Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)
Graduated Year 12 with an OP 6
My Grades:
Maths B - VHA 3
Physics - HA 8
English - HA 7
Legal Studies - VHA 2
Graphics - HA 10
Accounting - VHA 2

Regional Lions Youth of The Year Finalist
After my first year of university studies, I hold a Grade Point Average of 5 (with the
highest possible mark being a 7).

Rates

Rates are negotiable, depending on distance from where I live.

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined TutorFinder on 24-Jul-2015 (updated profile on 27-Jan-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms

  • Private Tuition
Tutor in Douglas

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Calculus (Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Physics (Secondary)

Technology

Computing (Secondary)
Engineering (Secondary)

Business

Accounting (Secondary)
Business Studies (Secondary)

Social Science

Legal Studies (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region