Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Samuel Daffy

 Melbourne - Malvern

Experienced Maths Tutor

Melbourne tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Further Maths, Keyboard, Maths, Maths Methods, Music Theory, Physics, Piano, Statistics, Trombone, Trumpet

My name is Samuel Daffy and I can tutor you in disciplines ranging from maths to music, helping you to achieve the very best score you can. I am currently studying to become a teacher, but I also have degrees in Music and Commerce (Actuarial Studies). In my spare time I enjoy music � mainly trombone, piano and singing, maths and other problem solving, and spending time with my wife and kids.

When I finished school at Scotch College back in 2012, I achieved study scores of 49.2 and 45.6 in Specialist Mathematics and Mathematical Methods respectively, which helped me towards my ATAR of 96.15. These days I am still studying, in a double degree of Commerce and Music at Monash University.

My approach as a tutor is based on a few years of experience and I like to focus on making the parts of the course which each student finds hardest considerably easier, through concise explanation and practice. When you, the student, understand the correct approach to a question, you can get it right the first time, and by the time the end of the year comes, mistakes are a thing of the past!

Because I have been through school recently, studying each of the subjects I tutor (either at school or university level), I am sure that you will find my familiarity with the course material, as well as tips on SAC and exam preparation (where applicable), very useful. Furthermore, my enthusiasm for learning and fervent desire to pass this on will help you to not only get the right answers, but enjoy the process too!

I also have a valid Victorian driver�s license and Working with Children check.

Currently, I live in Mulgrave, but I can tutor you anywhere you like: your place, my place, or somewhere else of your choosing. If you have any questions between lessons, you can contact me via phone or email, 7 days a week, and I will get back you by the next day.

Lessons are $50 an hour, but the first half hour is free, and with a flexible university timetable, I am sure I can find time to help you achieve your goals.

I can�t wait to hear from you!

Contact

Experience

Tutoring for 3 years

Qualifications

BCom, BMus, MTeach

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Jul-2015 (updated profile on 12-Nov-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Secondary, Tertiary)
Calculus (Secondary, Tertiary)
Further Maths (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Physics (Secondary)

Music

Keyboard (Introduction)
Music Theory (Introduction, Intermediate)
Piano (Introduction)
Trombone (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Trumpet (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors