Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Madilyn Beplate

Kirwan, Townsville

Townsville Tutor in Biology, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, History, Reading, Society and Culture

I have recently graduated from Ryan Catholic College and have received an OP2 as a result of my Year 12 studies. I am passionate about the English, Biology, History and Humanities subjects and am devoted to helping students improve their grades and skill level in these areas. Due to my recent completion of Year 12, I am well aware of the correct exam preparation, assignment structure and study requirements that the high-
school curriculum currently demands. I am studying Law and the Arts with a major in English at James Cook University this year. Through tutoring, I aim not only to put my passion for writing, reading and analysing into practise, but also aim to pass a sense of enthusiasm and confidence into my students as well.
I love teaching and helping students who are willing to learn. Through tutoring, I aim to not give answers, but to engage with my students and help them to develop confidence and a drive for improval within themselves.

Subjects

  • Biology - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Secondary
  • English - Secondary
  • English Literature - Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Secondary
  • History - Secondary
  • Reading - Secondary
  • Society and Culture - Secondary

Experience

I have tutored a few students in English, History and Biology throughout my final year
of school. I have many notes and copies of high standard assignments and exams of
my own that I use as examples to further my student's understandings of the structure
and depth of study required of them in order to see an improvement in their grades. I
also tend to use worksheets and tutorials in order to help improve the writing and
reading skills of my students.These skills are essential in completing assessment and
are beneficial in that they help to improve written communiation and can be used across
all subjects.

Qualifications

I have completed Year 12 and have taught a few students in between my studies. I am
new out of school myself and am able to offer a fresh enthusiasm towards tutoring.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$30 per hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 12-Jul-2017 (registered 18-Feb-2016)

Contact

0418409903
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region