Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Angela Lee

 Melbourne

Melbourne tutor in Bahasa Malaysia, Business Studies, Cantonese, English, ESL, Essay Writing, Geography, History, IELTS, Legal Studies, Management, Mandarin, Maths, Music Theory, Piano, Reading, Special Needs, EAL (English as an Additional Language) up to year 12 VCE, Corporate/ Business English tutoring for employees, English proofreading and editing

Subjects I teach:

- Corporate/ Business English- for employees to achieve a better career success
- English - prep, primary to high school up to year 12 VCE; General English, Academic English
- EAL (English as an Additional Language) - primary, high school- up to year 12 VCE
- ESL (English as a Second Language)- for overseas working professionals, adults, new migrants, international students
- IELTS (Academic and General) - listening, speaking, reading, writing
- Essay writing
- Mandarin Chinese - beginner, intermediate, advanced
- Cantonese (conversational) - beginner, intermediate
- Malay/ Bahasa Indonesia/ Bahasa Malaysia - beginner, intermediate, advanced
- Business Management - year 11
- Legal Studies - year 11 - All subjects in the primary level except art

I offer English editing & proofreading services for any purpose- business, uni assignment, company website, brochure, etc. Please enquire for the rates.

Non-English native speakers from overseas or international students who would like to improve your English- speaking, conversational, listening, reading or writing- I offer tailored English lessons for your specific needs.

I am also a freelance translator and interpreter, here are some of the work I've done:

- Translation (Mandarin to English) for a Chinese medical treatment company catalogue
- Translation for a Japanese cartoon (Pokemon)- Mandarin to English/ Malay to English/ English to Malay
- Interpreter (Mandarin & English) for a company from China during their participation in an international furniture exhibition

I really enjoy teaching as I find it very rewarding and very meaningful. It truly delights me when I see my students improve in their school results in the subjects that they learn from me and seeing them make good progress, liking the subject/language more than they did before, or liking it when they never did before! Witnessing my students' improvement in their language skill is truly delightful!

I get along with people easily. Young kids, adolescents, or adults alike. They usually feel comfortable with me very quickly which I find really helps with the teaching and learning process! :)

I'm pretty flexible in my availability to teach, including weeknights and weekends. (I'm a (considerably) young, single professional- that explains why :))

Contact

Experience

I have been teaching for approximately 3 years now, in a combination of some of the subjects listed above. I have experience teaching students of different ages and background, including working professionals from overseas, new migrants, international students, adolescents, and young children; one-to-one as well as a group and classroom setting. My students range from the youngest being 6 years old, primary and high school students, right up to adults who are working professionals. I'm also a qualified secondary school teacher, hence I have experience teaching students of different levels and different learning abilities in a classroom setting.

Qualifications

- Graduate Diploma in Secondary Education (not to be confused with a Diploma)

- Bachelor of Commerce

- Diploma of Audio Engineering

- IELTS Academic - Band score 8 out of 9

- Working with Children Check- Available

Rates

$48 an hour is my average rate per hour for a prepaid block of 6 lessons, although it also depends on which subject you take, location, and other miscellaneous factors. Do enquire :) Group lessons (more than 1 student a class) costs less per
hour per student. It is recommended for students to have 1.5 hours or 2 hours each lesson- depending
on the subject, as I find that this is an ideal time for teaching and learning that is most
effective for students' learning and progress. However of course it is still your choice :)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 25-Oct-2016 (updated profile on 17-Apr-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Melbourne
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Business

Business Studies (Secondary)
Management (Secondary)

Language

Bahasa Malaysia (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Cantonese (Introduction, Intermediate)
Mandarin (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary)
Legal Studies (Secondary)
Special Needs (Primary, Secondary)

Music

Music Theory (Introduction)
Piano (Introduction)

Other Subjects

EAL (English as an Additional Language) up to year 12 VCE, Corporate/ Business English tutoring for employees, English proofreading and editing
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region